Accredited Coaches

Below are the Level 2 and Level 3 coaches currently accredited by Horse Sport Ireland. Coaches are listed by county and by coaching level.

PLEASE NOTE IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF EACH INDIVIDUAL TO ENSURE YOUR COACH IS COVERED BY ADEQUATE INSURANCE

A list of our HSI Level 1 Apprentice coaches is available here

Level 2 Coaches

ANTRIM              
  • Tom Doherty, Farmhill Stables, 126 Woodburn Road, Carrick BT38 9AB, Email: tomdoherty116@hotmail.com Tel: 0044 7802 2515678
 ARMAGH
  • Ronald Morton, 33 Ballygargan Rd., Portadown, BT63 5SJ; Email: joannemarymorton@btinternet.com Tel: 07841560294
  • Becky Cullen, 33 Clare Road, Gilford, BT63 6AG, Email: beckycullen123@gmail.com
  • Aaron McCusker, The Meadows Equestrian Centre, Embankment Road, Lurgan, Email: aaron.mccusker@hotmail.co.uk Tel: +44 771181 5267
CARLOW
  • Sian Carson Ball, Caraigbeg, Bagenalstown, Email: siancarson1@gmail.com Tel:087 6168537
CAVAN
  • Robert Murdy, Ross House Equestrian Centre, Mountnugent, Email: rossequestrian@gmail.com Tel: 086 8519052
CLARE
  • Sinead Cooney, Dromod Road, Bodyke, Email: penny1cooney@gmail.com Tel: 087 7683000
  • Phyllis Darcy, Coolycasey Stables, Sixmilebridge, Email: coolycaseystables@gmail.com Tel: 087 2623895
  • Marie Burke, Clare Equestrian Centre , Doora , Ennis, Email : marie@clareequestrian.com Tel :086 8504599
CORK
  • Shota Niikura, Ardkitt East, Ballineen, Email: shotaniikura@gmail.com Tel: 087 2248028
  • Rebecca Chow, Ballymagooly, Mallow, Email: becka2k7@hotmailcom Tel: 086 3644573
  • Kilian Browne, Sceilig Sport Horses, Ballybrack, Carrignabfear, Email: kilian@sceiligsporthorses.com Tel: 087 9761477
  • Meike Biegel, Gortmore Stables, Gortmore, Email: meikebiegel@gmail.com Tel: 086 8307359
DERRY
  • Laura Brown, 10 Loves Road, Magherafelt, BT45 6NP, Email: laura.brown@neelb.org.uk Tel: 077 10599487
DONEGAL
  • Aisling Doherty, Lisnakelly, Buncrana, Email: aislingd89@hotmail.com Tel: 086 1616351
  • Kelda Morgan, Altaskin, St. Johnston, Email: kelda-morgan@hotmail.com Tel: 086 8349406
  • Mary Devine, Ardsmashagh, Newmills, Letterkenny, Email: devinemary@eircom.net Tel: 086 3197696
  • Petra Kucklick, Rooskey, Creeslough, Email: pkucklick@iolfree.ie Tel: 086 0862238
DOWN
  • Joseph Murphy, 28 Rindufferin, Toye, Killyleagh, BT30 9PH, Email: jmurphyeventing@btinternet.comTel: 4478 10295659
  • Cathal Lynch, 6 Darragh Road, Darragh Cross, Crossgar, BT30 9NP, Email: cathal959@gmail.com Tel: 085 1145921
  • Antonia Donnelly, 59 Ballynahinch Road, Saintfield, BT24 7LZ, Email: antonia.donnelly@btinternet.com Tel: +44 7764 786500
  • Alison Mastin-Moore, 60 Ballymoney Rd, Banbridge, BT32 4DX, Email: alisonmm66@gmail.com Tel: +4478 76624712
  • Christine Casey, 6 Loughdoo rd, Ardkeen, Kircubbin, Newtownards, BT22 1HJ, Email: c4seychris@aol.com Tel: +447968342928
DUBLIN
  • Kevin McGuinness, Mine Road, Loughshinny, Skerries, Email: mcguinness.kevin9@gmail.com Tel: 087 6707201
  • Capt Brian Curran-Cournane, Equitation School, McKee Barracks, Blackhorse Avenue, Email: brian.c.cournane@gmail.com
  • Laura Glynn, Killossery Lodge, Rolestown, Swords, Email: killosserylodgestud@gmail.com Tel: 018405500
  • Ann Hatton, Hazelhatch Road, Newcastle, Tel : 086-8364671
GALWAY
  • Aoife McCabe, Stradbally East, Kilcolgan, Email: mccabeaoife2@gmail.com Tel: 085 1751538
  • Cormac Rafferty, Kilphrasogue, Tuam, Email: cormacraffertysporthorses@hotmail.com Tel: 086 2424841
KERRY
  • Bill Maguire, West Commons, Ardfert, Tralee, Email: billmaguire@me.com Tel: 086 6059222
KILDARE
  • Phillip Gaffney, 5 Church Court, Craddockstown, Naas, Email: phillipgaffneycoaching@gmail.com Tel: 085 7274765
  • Sonya McCormack, Somerton Stud, Naas, Email: b_a_l_o_o_b_a@yahoo.co.uk Tel.: 087 1334108
  • Helen Dempsey, Demlay Lodge, Doneany, Email: h.dempsey1@gmail.com Tel: 086 8348820
  • Orlaith Delamere, Black Hall, Clane, Naas, Email: odelamere@gmail.comTel: 087 6306296
  • Nicola Fitzgibbon, Cromwellstown, Kilteel, Email: nicola@nicolafitzgibbon.com Tel: 087 6165738
  • Iris Walshe, Hazelbrook EC, Ardoon Stud, Newbridge, Email: walsheiris@gmail.com Tel: 087 8502261
  • Jane O’Flynn, Foxwood, Ardscull, Athy, Email: janeoflynn@gmail.com Tel: 087 6996234
  • Julieann Gaffney, Winterdown Farm, Rathmore West, Naas, Email : coaching@jagequestrian.com Tel : 085 7278043
  • Emma Kieran, Dollanstown Stud, Kilcock, Email : emmakieran12@gmail.com Tel : 086 8344529
  • Louise Halford, Copper Beech Stables, Doneaney, Kildangan Road, Kildare Town, Email : Louise@copperbeechstables.com Tel : 087 6216488
  • John O’Boyle, Castleroe, Maganey, Athy, Email : jfoboyle@hotmail.com Tel : 0599145970 / 087 2553427
  • Derek McConnell, Longfield Farm, Newtown, Rathangan, Email : derekmcconnell@eircom.net Tel : 086 8374990
  • Amy Jane Fitzgerald, Blackrath , Colbinstown, Email : fitzgerald.amy@gmail.com Tel : 086 0707114
KILKENNY
  • Nicola Russell, Tubroughney, Piltown, Email : nickicolley@hotmail.com Tel : 087 2068303
  • Rachel Dowley, Graigue, Carrick On Suir, Email: racheldowley@hotmail.co.uk Tel: 0863204571
  • Ger O’Brien, Raheen Na Gun Stud, Dunningstown Road, Email : gerobrien222@hotmail.com Tel : 086 2533772
  • Roddy Dean, Castlekelly Stud, Gowran, Email : roddy@roddydean.comTel : 0599775628
LIMERICK
  • Soraya Morscher, C/O University of Limerick , Castletroy, Email: soraya.morscher@ul.ie  Tel: 086 3143190
  • Sue Foley, Clonshire EC, Adare, Email : info@clonshire.ie Tel : 086 8342837
  • Sheila White, Richmond Park Stud, Patrickswell, Email : richmondparkstud@gmail.com Tel : 086 8109764
  • Michael Cusack, Wilton, Castletroy, Email : cossackm@hotmail.com Tel : 087 6776601
  • Ninnie Odenrick, Mellon Stud, Kildimo, Email : n.odenrick@hotmail.com Tel: 061220867 Mobile: 087-2051626
MAYO
  • Tommy Gibbons, Rooskey, Mayfield, Claremorris, Email : gibbonsponies102@gmail.com Tel : 087 2908660
MEATH
  • Jane Kinsella, Holly Cottage, Rathmolyon, Email : jlkinsella@gmail.com, Tel : 086 3887616
  • Brian Duff, Hillview, Bullstown, Ashbourne, Email : brianduffshowjumping@eircom.net , Tel : 087 2413663
  • Kay Nolan, Legnanara Cottage, Brownstown, Navan, Email : kay.nolan@hotmail.com Tel : 087 1321464
  • Tom Holden, Rynelf, Moorechurch, Julianstown, Email : tomholden2@gmail.com , Tel : 086 2588348
  • Susanne Macken, Rafeehan Stud, Kells, Email : susannemacken@gmail.com , Tel : 086 8143534
  • Billie Jean O’Neill , Porton Glack, Ballivor, Email : bjonsporthorses@gmail.com , Tel : 085 7496958
OFFALY
  • Aisling Deverell, Annaharvey Farm, Tullamore, Email : aislingdeverell@gmail.com , Tel : 086 8742522
  • Andrea Etter , Belmont House Stud., Belmont, Email : andrea@etterhorses.com , Tel : 086 2516142

Western Riding Coaches

  • Derek O’Byrne White, Cochise Stud, Moystown Demense, Shannon Harbour, Birr, Email : westernclinic@gmail.com , Tel : 086 0830267
TIPPERARY
  • Tomas Ryan, Mill Road, Thurles, Email: tippequestriancentre@gmail.com Tel: 087 7955885
SLIGO
  • Simone Hession, Woodlands EC, Cloonacool, Tubbercurry, Email: info@woodlandsequestrian.ie Tel: 087 6793696
  • Richard Kerrins, Tubberbride, Coollooney, Email : tubberbridestables@gmail.com , Tel : 086 6043193
TYRONE
  • Maeve McEvoy, 1 Augher Point Road, Gortaclare, 6 Mile  Cross, Omagh, BT79 0XT, Email: maevemcevoy286@gmail.com Tel: +447748981811
  • Eamonn Rice, 14 Glenmount Park, Dungannon, BT71 7BB, Email : eamonnrice14@gmail.com Tel : +4477 14248934
WATERFORD
  • Joan Lenihan, Seafield, Bonmahon, Email : joan.lenihan@teagasc.ie Tel : 086 1931085
  • Anna Dangerfield, Knockananna, Ballyduff Upper, Email : adangerfield1@gmail.com Tel : 087 2113993
  • Paddy O’Donnell, Kilfarissey, Fenor, Tramore, Email : odonnellpaddy700@gmail.com Tel : 086 1676608
WEXFORD
  • Steven Smith, Barnadown Show Jumping, Gorey, Email: srs.sporthorse@gmail.com Tel: 087 7799586
  • Crea English, Tomfarney, Adamstown, Enniscorthy, Email : crea.english@teagasc.ie Tel : 087 2218004
WESTMEATH
  • Mary Ellen Rice , Carrick , Dalystown , Mullingar, Email : maryellenrice@gmail.com , Tel : 086 3264798
WICKLOW
  • Mark Walsh, Rockstown House, Coolboy, Tilahely, Email : walshmark01@gmail.com Tel : 087 9928112
  • Peter O’Toole, Ballinteskin Farm, Wicklow Town, Email : peter@ballinteskinfarm.com Tel : 086 2503174
  • Niall Quirk, Rivendel, Oldtown, Roundwood, Email : niall.quirk@gmail.com Tel : 086 6015214
  • Stephen Byrne, Cherry Lodge Stud, Kilmacrea, Redcross, Email : stephencherrylodge@gmail.com Tel : 087 9912356
  • Amanda Dunne, Oakwood Stables, Redcross, Email : amanda@oakwoodstables.ie Tel : 086 1728878
  • Eithne Scully, 56 Woodlands Green, Arklow, Email : eithnescully@gmail.com, Tel.: 086 8597088
  • Melanie Wrynn, Ballybrew, Enniskerry, Email : melaniewrynn@gmail.com Tel : 087 2238577
  • Paul Kilbride, Spruce Lodge Training Facility, Redcross, Email : paulkilbride@hotmail.com Tel :086 3951079
  • Sandra McCracken, Glenayre House , Newcastle,  Email : sandramccracken90@gmail.com Tel : 087 2925442

Coaches outside of Ireland

UNITED KINGDOM
  • Tom Slattery, Throg Cottage, Pressute Lane, Manton, Wiltshire, SN8 4HQ, Email : stilohorsefarm@yahoo.com Tel : +44 7552336456
  • James Rooney, Abinger, Common, 7 Evelyn Cottages, Dorkey, Surrey, Email : james@jamesrooneydressage.co.uk Tel : +44 7876771465
SCOTLAND
  • Andrew Hamilton, Nellfield House, Braidwood, Carluke, ML8 4PP, Email : andrewhamiltoncoach@btinternetcom Tel : +4479 74744421
  • Joanna Barry, Ormiston Farm, Kirknewtown,  Midlothian, EH27 8DQ, Email: cjombar@aol.ie Tel : 3537754532015

Level 3 Coaches

ANTRIM

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Gary Marshall, Kellswater House, 67 Ballycowan Rd , Ballymena, Email : garymarshallog@gmail.com Tel : 0778 9855026

Level 3 Eventing

  • Joanne Jarden, 8 Scroggy Lane, Glenavy, Co. Antrim, BT29 4LD, Email: jardenjoanne@yahoo.com Tel: +447803018324
CAVAN

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Ian Fearon, Drumnavigh, New Inn, Ballyjamesduff, Email: ianfearon02@hotmail.com Tel: 049 4330450
DUBLIN

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Barry O’Connor, The Orchard, Blackwood Lane, Malahide, Email: barryoconnorireland@gmail.com Tel: 086 2574646
KILDARE

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Denis Flannelly, 14 Oak Glynn, Blessington Rd., Naas, Email : dflannellyatkill@gmail.com Tel : 086 8330029
  • Jack Doyle, Cruicerath Stud, Farmervale, Kill, Email : cruicerathstud@gmail.com Tel : 087 2554792

Level 3 Dressage

  • Heike Holstein, Sweep Stud, Carbury, Email : heikeholstein02@gmail.com Tel :086 2308652
  • Gisela Holstein, Sweep Stud, Carbury, Email: giselaholstein@eircom.net Tel: 086 8111029 / 046 9553023
KILKENNY

Level 3 Dressage

  • Anne Marie Dunphy, The Cottage, Kiltown, Castlecomer, Email : annemariedunphy@gmail.com Tel : 087 2324545
  • Rosemary Gaffney, c/o Kildalton College, Piltown, Email : rosemary.gaffney@teagasc.ie Tel : 087 2468927

Level 3 Eventing

  • Louise Lyons, Bluegate Stud, Kilmanagh, Email : louiseglyons@hotmail.com Tel : 083 4045859
LONGFORD

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Comdt Gerry Flynn, Cloghan Lodge, Cloghan, Moydew, Email : clhflynn@gmail.com Tel : 086 8221082
LOUTH

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • John O’Connell, New Road, Bellurgan, Dundalk, Email : johnnyocon@gmail.com Tel : 0876457820
MEATH

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Comdt John Ledingham, The Old Rectory, Bective, Navan, Email : johnledingham@outlook.com Tel : 046 9027642

Level 3 Dressage

  • Maureen Dwyer, Butlerstown , Dunboyne, Email : maureendwyer1983@hotmail.com Tel : 087 9972502

Level 3 Eventing

  • Sally Corscadden , Grange Farm, Drumlargan, Kilcock, Email : scorscadden@horsesportireland.ie , Tel : 086-2398789
TIPPERARY

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Comdt. Tom Freyne, Knockbordan House, Grove, Fethard, Email: tgfreyne@gmail.com Tel: 087-2506156
TYRONE

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Heather Coyle, 14 Brick Row, Moy,  Dungannon, BT71 7UL, Email : h.coyle1@yahoo.co.uk Tel : +4477 11800869
WESTMEATH

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • David O’Brien , The Coach House, Clonbonny, Athlone, Email : info@obgstables.com , Tel : 086 8269572
WICKLOW

Level 3 Dressage Coaches

  • Gerald Bloomer, The Mews, Brennanstown Riding School, Hollybrook, Kilmacanogue, Email : geraldbloomer@gmail.com Tel : 086 0845602
  • Ruth Hayes, Fort Faulkner, Ballymorris Upper, Aughrim, Email : ruthhayesdressage@hotmail.com Tel : 086 8418593

Level 3 Eventing

  • Gerald Bloomer, The Mews, Brennanstown Riding School, Hollybrook, Kilmacanogue, Email : geraldbloomer@gmail.com Tel : 086 0845602
  • Louise Bloomer, The Orangery , Hollybrook , Kilmacanogue, Email : loubloo@hotmail.com Tel : 086 8239514

Coaches outside of Ireland

BELGIUM

Level 3 Coaches

  • Trevor Coyle, Diegemput 1, Grimbergen, 1850, Belgium, Email : trevorcoyle@gmail.com Tel : 0032 473 252281
CANADA, USA

Level 3 Coaches

  • Eddie Macken, 7278-256th Street, Langley, BC V4W1V2, Email : newkells_farm@hotmail.com Tel : 0016047714941
GERMANY

Level 3 Coaches

  • Cameron Hanley, Kellinghausen 5, 49584, Furstenau, Email: cameronhanley@freenet.de Tel: 0049 1622060030
LIECHTENSTEIN

Level 3 Coaches

  • Jessica Kuerten, Gampeluz 3.9493, Mauren, Email: jessica.kuerten@dsl.li Tel : 00491728770055