CSF James Kann Cruz (ISH) and Francis Connors claim victory in the 7-Year-old ISH SJ Series in Wexford Equestrian.

  • 4 October 2020, 16:50

CSF James Kann Cruz (ISH) by Kannan out of CSF Telly Cruz by Cruising bred by Patrick Connolly owned by Anne Clancy & Mary Gannon and ridden by Francis Connors jumped double clear in a time of 30.86 seconds to win the highly competitive 7 Year Old Final of the Irish Sport Horse Studbook Showjumping Series at the sixth leg of the series in 2020 in Wexford Equestrian. One of only six double clears in the 7-year-old class, Connors beat off stiff competition from the competitive 14 competitors in the class. In the 5-Year-Old final, eleven combinations jumped double clear to split the win. While in the 6 Year Olds, there were only four clear rounds.

There was €10,500 on offer in Wexford Equestrian from the Irish Sport Horse Studbook for these young horse classes. In addition, TRM sponsored breeding supplement packs to the winning breeders of each of these age classes. These packs are valued at €1000. (winning breeders listed below)

The next and final leg takes place in 17th & 18th October in Cavan Equestrian.

Full results, including breeding information, are detailed below.

Picture Lorraine O’Sullivan / Sagittarian Photography

5 year old

=1st Much Loved (ISH) by Luidam out of Larissa 11. Bred by Philip McManus, owned by John Murphy and ridden by Francis Connors

=1st Gliding Light (ISH) by Aganix Du Seigneur out of Rosgreen Queen by Harlequin Du Carel bred by Michael Griffin owned by Clare Connell and ridden by Sarah Connell

=1st MHS Sunday Girl (ISH) by CORNET OBOLENSKY out of LADY LIGUSTRA by CAVLIER ROYALE bred by Ita Brennan owned by Michael and John  Brennan and ridden by Gemma Phelan

=1st Boleybawn Rigaletto (ISH) by DIGNIFIED VAN’T ZORGVLIET out of BOLEYBAWN HANNAH by LUIDAM bred by Ronan Rothwell owned by Maurice Cousins and ridden by Aoife Dooley

=1st Rock Dove (ISH) by ArkoIII out of Cassi by Castor bred by Barbara O’Reilly Hyland owned by Charles O’Reilly Hyland and ridden by Francis Connors

=1st Demonstration (ISH) by FSS Correlli Bravo out of Galloway Star by Castlelawn Galloway bred by James Keane owned by Emma Horgan and ridden by Alan O’ Regan

=1st KBS Khantastic (ISH) by Elvis Ter Putte out of Mrs Quinn by Laughtons Flight bred by Caladonia Stables Owned by Jason Higgins and GBBS Int TD and ridden by Jason Higgins

=1st DNF Firefly (ISH) by Orestus out of Sansa by Quality Safari bred and owned by Vincent Digby, ridden by Darragh Ryan

=1st Heritage MBF (ISH) by Eldorado Van De Zeshoek out of Volivia by Tangelo Van De Zuuthoeve bred by Anne Marie O’Gorman owned by Meabh Bolger Jason Higgins and ridden by /Jason Higgins

=1st Bonmahon Emerald (ISH) By EMERALD VAN’T RUYTERSHOF out of BONMAHON TANYA by TEMPLE CLOVER bred by Richard Fitzgerald owned by Olivia Roycroft and ridden by Tadhg Beecher

=1st Tullogher Lady Liberty (ISH) by Indoctro out of Dalivia VDL by Indorado bred by Rita Walsh McIntyre owned by Ciara Walsh McIntyre and ridden by Paddy O’Donnell

TRM Pack – Winning Breeder Prize – James Keane

6 year olds

1st – Poshes Legacy (ISH) by Dignified Van’t Zorgvliet out of Too Posh bred and owned by   Ross & Rory Finnerty and ridden by Mark Finnerty

2nd – Laska (ISH) by Cardento out of Sligo Cruise Capitol by Cruising bred and owned by Barbara Allen, ridden by Susan Fitzpatrick

3rd – CREEVYQUINN PEARL (ISH) by Cardento out of Fragonda by Corland bred by Stephen and Elisha Reilly owned by Michael Condon ridden by Jason Higgins

4th Beechfields Billy Barnwell (ISH) by Billy Mexico out of Billy Rock by Vechta bred by Donal Barnwell owned and ridden by Gemma Phelan

5th BLM Europa Diamond (ISH) by Kannan out of BM Diamond by Young Convinced bred by Katy Murphy owned and ridden by Sean Monaghan

6th CSF BLUE LAGOON by ZIRROCCO BLUE VDL out of CSF FAIR EXCHANGE by FLIPPER D ELLE bred by PATRICK CONNOLLY owned by Susan Fitzpatrick              and ridden by Taylor Cummins

TRM Pack – Winning Breeder – Ross and Rory Finnerty

7 Year Old

1st CSF James Kann Cruz (ISH) by Kannan out of CSF Telly Cruz by Cruising bred by Patrick Connolly owned by Anne Clancy & Mary Gannon and ridden by Francis Connors

2nd Rossa Lough Derg (ISH) by Luidam out of Cruising Lough Derg by Cruising bred by Eamonn Hogan owned by Cathal mcmunn & Carole Reape and ridden by Francis Connors

3rd Coolrock Celtic Heart (ISH) by Ringfort Cruise out of Love Heart bred and owned by Larry Muldoon and ridden by Gemma Phelan

4th Nour Alain (ISH) by Numero Uno out of Crown Lady Cruise by Heartbreaker bred by Patrick Keane owned by John Queally and ridden by Orla Queally

5th Erne Riverrun (ISH) by Antaeus out of Erne Clover z by Aldatus Z bred and owned by Hugh Fitspatrick and ridden by Francis Connors.

6th Get Loose (ISH) by Flex A Bill out of Rouleta bred owned and ridden by Edward Doyle (JNR)

TRM Pack – Winning Breeder – Ann Gannon Clancy

  • Tags: