HSI Foal Qualifier Results from Wexford Equestrian Centre

  • 27 August 2020, 11:08

The Foal Championship aims to identify, evaluate and reward breeders who have bred a foal that has the potential to be competitive at the highest level in the disciplines of show jumping or eventing.

The second HSI foal qualifier took place on Tuesday 25th August at Wexford Equestrian Centre. This qualifier was judged by Gerry Flynn and Janet Murray. We would like to congratulate the winners of this qualifier.

Horse Showjumping Foals

The horse foal Showjumping section was won by Richie O’Hara with a filly by Quality time (KWPN) out of Ezarah (KWPN), by Canturano (KWPN).

The reserve was Catriona Redmond’s colt by Zirocco Blue VDL (SF) out of Emelee (ISH), by Emerald Van’t Ruytershof.

Horse Eventing Foals

The horse eventing section was won by Ian Norris with a colt by Quality Time (KWPN) out of Chestnuthill Lady Milbrook (ISH), by Kroongraaf (KWPN).

The reserve went to Derry Rothwell’s with a filly by Dignified Van’t Zorgvliet (BWP) out of Greenhall Catwalk (ISH) by Mermus R (KWPN).

Pony Eventing Foals

The pony eventing section was won by Jonathan Murphy with a colt by Killaspic Braveheart (CP) out of Cisco’s cavalier (ISP), by Feagh cavalier (ISH).

The reserve eventing pony went to Padraig Geoghegan with a filly by Rogaire na Locha (CP) out of Knights Beauty (CP) by Castleside JJ (CP).

Pony Showjumping Foals

The pony showjumping section was won by Mai Rath with a colt by Rebel Mountain (ID) out of Blossom Hill Donand (ISH).

The reserve showjumping pony went to Jonathan Murphy’s filly by Killaspic Braveheart (CP) out of Friarstown Alva (CP) by Oakland’s Alsvid (CP).

  • Tags: