ISH Eventing Series winners to be decided this weekend

  • 16 September 2015, 12:22

The final leg of the Irish Sport Horse Studbook Eventing Series 2015 will take place at Kilmanahan this Sunday, 20th September. There are three age categories in the league for 4,5 and 6 year olds, with €800 going to the winner of each section of the league as well €500 for the winner of each leg.

After five legs things are very close. The leader board in the 6 year old section is tight at the top. Emma Jackson with Cushlas Skyimp (ISH) and Fraser Duffy with Summer At Fernhill (ISH) share the lead on 16 points, while Camilla Speirs with Loughnavatta Cedar (ISH) sits third. One of the three leaders, Fraser Duffy, is on International duty in Blenheim this weekend so he is not among the 23 6 year old entries on Sunday. So it looks like the Series will be fought out between Emma and Camilla. With 10 points on offer for the winner and points down to sixth place, every result will count on Sunday.

In the 5 year old section, Brianne Stanley with her own Harlequin Du Carel (SF) gelding, Business Class (ISH), currently holds top spot on 22 points closely followed by Fraser Duffy with Fernhill Silk (ISH) on 20 points and Camilla Speirs with LEB Lias Jewel (ISH) on 18. In the 4 year old section, Daisy Duggan with Willows Peeping Pocket (ISH) have built up an unassailable lead. Bred by Anthony Cregan, the Chacoa (HOLST) gelding has gained 28 points in the league to date.

For 2015, there has been a total of €25,000 on offer from Horse Sport Ireland for young eventers. Prize money at Kilmanahan will amount to €3,000, in addition to €6,300 in owner, breeder and mare league prizes.

The current league standings are available to download by clicking HERE. Prize money of €500 will be award to the owner of the winning horse in each of the three leagues, while the breeder of that horse will win €300.

Start lists for the ISH Eventing Series leg at Kilmanahan are available on the Eventing Ireland website –

An awards reception will be held later this year for those riders, owners and breeders whose horses finished in the top three in the respective league. They will be invited to attend the awards reception to receive their prizes from the 2015 Series – further details will be announced in the coming weeks.



  • Tags: