Para Equestrian – Moorsele Nations’ Cup Squad selected

  • 9 April 2012, 10:30

HORSE Sport Ireland has announced the selection for the Para Equestrian Nations’ Cup in Moorsele, Belgium, this week.

The Irish squad will be, in alphabetical order:

Eilish Byrne; Youri
James Dwyer; Orlando
Rosemary Gaffney; Aldham Mill Dubloon
Kate Kerr-Horan; Terence Hill
Geraldine Savage; Blues Tip Top Too

Four riders from this squad of five will be selected by Team Manager Dara Kearney to make up the Irish team in Moorsele.

Breda Bernie with Ukina Van Beekdal and Angela Lyons with Fahrenheit will compete as individuals.

The team shows two changes from Deauville, with Gerry Savage and Kate Horan replacing Breda Bernie and Helen Kearney, who is not travelling to Moorselle.

Team Ireland Para Equestrian Team Manager Dara Kearney said:

“The team put in a very solid performance last week in France to finish fifth. Obviously with places on the Irish team for the Paralympics at stake this is a very important show and I am confident that riders will put up very good performances,” she said.

  • Tags: