World Breeding Championships team announced

  • 25 August 2017, 12:47

Horse Sport Ireland has announced the team of horses that will represent the Irish WBFSH Studbooks at the FEI WBFSH World Breeding Jumping Championships for Young Horses 2017. The Championship will be held at Lanaken, Belgium, and will run from 20th to 24th September 2017

5 Year Olds:

  • BP FIRST EDITIONS (ISH). Rider: Darragh Ryan
  • DOTHRAKI WARLORD (ISH). Rider: Derek McConnell
  • FORTY ROSES (ISH). Rider: Michael Pender
  • BBS MCGREGOR (ISH). Rider: Jack Ryan

6 Year Olds:

  • LACKAMORE STORM (ISH). Rider: Darragh Ryan
  • COLUMBCILLE GIPSY (ISH). Rider: Gerard O’Neill
  • BOLEYBAWN ACTOR. Rider (ISH): Darragh Ryan
  • SEA TOPBLUE (ISH). Rider: Jenny Rankin

7 Year Olds:

  • CASTLEFIELD VEGAS (ISH). Rider: Gerard O’Neill
  • MHS ATTRACTION. Rider (ISH): Jenny Rankin
  • BALLYPATRICK FLAMENCO. Rider (ISH): Darragh Ryan
  • HHS WASHINGTON (ISH). Rider: Michael Pender
  • EXPRESS TREND (ISH). Rider: Jessica Burke

Chef d’Équipe, Comdt. John Ledingham, said; “After our most successful championships ever in 2016, we have a lot to live up to this September. The team comprises exceptional horses and experienced riders and we are looking forward to the challenge. It was a pleasant, if difficult task to choose from the wealth of talent in the young Irish horses currently competing around the world”.

Breeding of the above horses:

  • BP First Editions (ISH) 2012 mare by Verdi (KWPN) out of Ballypatrick Flight (ISH) by Laughton’s Flight (ISH). Breeder: Austin Broderick. Owner: Ronan Rothwell. Rider: Darragh Ryan.
  • Dothraki Warlord (ISH) 2012 gelding by M Mermus R (KWPN) out of Tiamo Diamant (SF) by Diamant De Semilly (SF). Breeder: Patrick J Kearns. Owner: Tom Hennessy. Rider: Derek McConnell
  • Forty Roses (ISH) 2012 mare by Heritage Fortunus (HANN) out of HHS Diamond Exchange (ISH) by Ramiro B (BWP). Breeder: Declan Kehoe. Owner: Marion Hughes. Rider: Michael James Pender
  • Pearls Princess Gervantus (ISH) 2012 mare by Luidam (KWPN) out of Guinness 38 (WURT) by Gervantus II (OLD). Breeder/Owner: Pearl Roach. Rider: Vincent Byrne
  • BBS Mcgregor (ISH) 2012 gelding by Cardento (HOLST) out of Random Chance (ISH) by Mark Twain (TB). Breeder/Owner: Marguerite Ryan. Rider: Jack Ryan
  • Castlelawn Captain Junior (ISH) (TIH) 2011 Stallion by Captain Clover (ISH) out of Diroe (ISH) by Diamond Lad (ID). Breeder: Elizabeth Gallagher Owner: Gabriel Slattery. Rider: Jessica Burke
  • Lackamore Storm (ISH) 2011 gelding by Kroongraaf (KWPN) out of Currabawn Shauna (ISH) by Indoctro (HOLST). Breeder: Ian Heslin. Owner: Gbbs Int Ltd & Liam Cleary. Rider: Darragh Ryan
  • Columbcille Gipsy (ISH) 2011 mare by Toulon (BWP) out of Gipsy III (HOLST) by Grundyman (TB) Breeder/Owner: Eamonn Murphy. Rider: Gerard O’Neill
  • Boleybawn Actor (ISH) 2011 gelding by Ars Vivendi (HOLST) out of Arina (KWPN) by Air Jordan Z (OLD). Breeder: Ronan Rothwell. Owner: Pearl Biedron and Greg Broderick. Rider: Darragh Ryan
  • Sea Topblue (ISH) 2011 gelding by Chacco Blue (MECKL) out of Sea Top Lady (ISH) by Lux Z (HANN) Breeder: James and John Meade.  Owner: Deirdre Bourns. Rider: Jenny Rankin
  • Castlefield Vegas (ISH) 2010 gelding by Cassino (SWWB) out of Clarkes Quiet Optimistic (ISH) by Lux Z (HANN). Breeder: John Clarke. Owner: Martin Egan. Rider: Gerard O’Neill
  • MHS Attraction (ISH) 2010 mare by Numero Uno (KWPN) out of French Ballerina (ISH) by Diamant De Semilly (SF). Breeder: Michael Brennan. Owner: Deirdre Bourns. Rider: Jenny Rankin
  • Ballypatrick Flamenco (ISH) 2010 gelding by Je T’Aime Flamenco (BWP) out of Cruise Leaf (ISH), by Cruising. Breeder: Dr Noel Cawley. Owner: Greg Broderick. Rider: Darragh Ryan
  • HHS Washington (ISH) 2010 gelding by Tinaranas Inspector (WESTF) out of Cadiz (ISH) by Cavalier Royale (HOLST). Breeder/Owner: Miguel Bravo. Rider: Michael James Pender
  • Express Trend (ISH) 2010 by Future Trend (OLD) out of Condios Express (ISH) by Condios (HOLST) Breeder: Liam Nicholas. Owner: Liam/Anthony Nicholas. Rider: Jessica Burke
  • Tags: