Accredited Coaches

Below are the Level 2 and Level 3 coaches currently accredited by Horse Sport Ireland. Coaches are listed by county and by coaching level.

The green tick indicates that the coach has joined the HSI Freelance Coach Group Insurance Policy for 2021.

PLEASE NOTE TO REMAIN ON THE COACHES REGISTER PROOF OF INSURANCE MUST BE SUBMITTED TO HORSE SPORT IRELAND

A list of our HSI Level 1 Apprentice coaches is available here

Level 2 Coaches

ARMAGH
  • Ronnie Morton, 33 Ballygargan Road, Portadown, BT63 5SJ Email: joannemarymorton@btinternet.com Tel: 0044 7841560294
CARLOW
  • Sian Carson Ball,  Carrigbeg, Bagenalstown Email: siancarson1@gmail.com Tel: 087-6168537
CAVAN
  • Robert Murdy, Ross House, Mountnugent Email: rossequestrian@gmail.com Tel: 086 8519052
CLARE
  • Marie Burke, Clare Equestrian Centre, Doora, Ennis, Email: marie@clareequestrian.com Tel: 065 684016
  • Soraya Morscher, Cragbwee, Dangan, Tulla, Ennis, Email: soraya.morscher@ul.ie  Tel: 086 3143190
CORK
  • Shota Niikura, Ardkitt East, Ballineen, Email: shotaniikura@gmail.com Tel: 087 2248028
  • Cathal Lynch, Hyde Equine, Caherlag, Glanmire Email: Email: cathal959@gmail.com Tel: 085 7673891
  • Killian Browne, Sceilig, Ballybrack, Carrignavar Email: killian@sceiligsporthorses.com Tel: 087-9761477
  • Rebecca Chow, Lavally Lower, Mallow Email: rmjchow1@gmail.com Tel: 086 3644573
DERRY
  • Laura Brown McCann, 10 Loves Road, Magherafelt, BT45 6NP, Email: laurabrownmccann17@yahoo.com Tel: 075 11564422
DONEGAL
  • Mary Devine, Ardsmashagh, Newmills, Letterkenny, Email: devinemary@eircom.net Tel: 086 3197696
  • Petra Kucklick, Mill Cottage, Rooskey, Creeslough Email: petrakucklick@gmail.com Tel: 086 0862238
DOWN
  • Christine Casey, 6 Loughdoo rd, Ardkeen, Kircubbin, Newtownards, BT22 1HJ, Email: c4seychris@aol.com Tel: 0044 79 68342928
  • Alison Mastin-Moore, 60 Ballymoney Rd, Banbridge, BT32 4DX, Email: alisonmm66@gmail.com Tel: 0044 78 76624712
  • Jim Newsam, 96 Castlewellan Rd, Newcastle, BT33OJP, Email: jimnewsam@gmail Tel: 0044 79 70522335
  • Joseph Murphy, 28 Ringdufferin Road, Toye, Killyleagh, BT309PH Email: jmurphyeventing@btinternet.com Tel: 0044 7799096204
  • Yvette Truesdale, 31 Old Mill Road, Scarva, BT63 6NL Email: yvettetruesdale@btinternet.com Tel: 0044 7736352198
  • Toni Donnelly, 59 Ballynahinch Road, Saintfield Email: antonia.donnelly@btinternet.com Tel: 0044 77647 86500
DUBLIN
  • Laura Glynn, Killossery Lodge, Rolestown, Swords, Email: laura@killossery.ie Tel: 086 8245722
  • Kevin McGuinness, Mine Road, Loughshinny, Skerries, Email: mcguinness.kevin9@gmail.com Tel: 087 6707201
  • Ailsa Sexton, Belinstown Lodge, Ballyboughal Email: ailsasexton@icloud.com Tel: 086 2213634
  • Iris Walshe, Brooklodge Livery Yard, Burrow Road, Stepaside Email: walsheiris@gmail.com Tel:087 8502261
  • Ann Hatton, Hazelhatch Road, Newcastle Tel: 086 8364671
GALWAY
  • Cormac Rafferty, Kilphrasogue, Tuam, Email: cormacraffertysporthorses@hotmail.com Tel: 086 2424841
  • Riona Finn, Skeaghdereen, Athenry, Email: rionafinn@hotmail.com Tel:0872425629
  • Aoife McCabe, Stradbally East, Kilcolgan Email: mccabeaoife2@gmail.com Tel: 085 1751538
KERRY
  • Bill Maguire, West Commons, Ardfert, Tralee Email: billmaguire@me.com Tel: 086 6059222
KILDARE
  • Phillip Gaffney, 5 Church Court, Craddockstown, Naas, Email: phillipgaffneycoaching@gmail.com Tel: 085 7274765 
  • Nicola Fitzgibbon, Cromwellstown, Kilteel Email: nicola@nicolafitzgibbon.com Tel: 087 6165738
  • Louise Halford, Copper Beech Stables, Doneaney, Kildangan Road, Email: boswell_louise@yahoo.ie Tel: 087 6216488
  • Julieann Gaffney, Winterdown Farm, Rathmore West, Naas. Email: coaching@jagequestrian.com Tel: 0857278043
  • John O’Boyle, Castleroe, Maganey, Athy Email: jfoboyle@hotmail.com Tel: 087 2553427
  • Jane O’Flynn, Foxwood, Ardscull, Athy Email: janeoflynn@gmail.com Tel: 087-6996234
  • Sonya McCormick, Somerton Stud, Prosperous, Naas, Email: b_a_l_o_o_b_a@yahoo.co.uk, Tel: 087 1334108
KILKENNY
  • Rachel Dowley, Graigue, Carrick On Suir, Email: racheldowley@hotmail.co.uk Tel: 0863204571
  • Ger O’Brien, Raheen Na Gun Stud, Dunningstown Road, Email : gerobrien222@hotmail.com Tel : 086 2533772
LAOIS
  • Amy Jane Kinane, Newtown Lodge, Durrow Email: fitzgerald.amy@gmail.com Tel: 086 0707114
LIMERICK
  • Sheila White, Richmond Park Stud, Patrickswell Email: richmondparkstud@gmail.com Tel: 086 8109764
MAYO:
  • Tommy Gibbons, Mayfield, Claremorris Email: gibbonsponies102@gmail.com Tel: 087 2908660
MEATH
  • Jane Kinsella, Holly Cottage, Rathmolyon. Email: jlkinsella@gmail.com Tel: 086 3887616
  • Katie Nolan, Brownstown, Navan Email: katie.nolan91@gmail.com Tel: 085 8772876.
  • Susanne Macken, Rafeehan Stud, Kells Email: susannemacken@gmail.com  Tel: 086 8143534
  • Peter O’Toole, Ardkyle House, Dean Hill, Navan, Co Meath Email: otoolesporthorses@gmail.com Tel: 0862503174
  • Kelda Morgan, Ardagh, Kingscourt Email: keldaleemorgan78@gmail.com Tel: 087 7107704
  • Tom Holden, Moorechurch, Julianstown, Email: tom.holden2@gmail.com Tel: 086-2588348
  • Kay Nolan, Legnanara Cottage, Brownstown, Navan Email: kay.nolan@hotmail.com Tel: 087 1321464
OFFALY
  • Andrea Etter, Belmont House Stud, Belmont, Email: andrea@etterhorses.com Tel: 086 2516142
  • Aisling Deverall, Annaharvey Farm, Tullamore Email: aislingdeverell@gmail.com Tel: 086 8742522
SLIGO
  • Simone Hession, Woodlands EC, Cloonacool, Tubbercurry, Co. Sligo, F56 HT02, Email : simonehession@gmail.com, Tel : 087 6793696
  • Richard Kerins, Tubberbride Stables, Collooney, Co Sligo. Email: tubberbridestables@gmail.com, Tel: 086 6043193
TIPPERARY
  • Tomas Ryan, Mill Road, Thurles Email: tippequestriancentre@gmail.com Tel: 087 7995585
TYRONE
  • Maeve McEvoy, 1 Augher Point Road, Gortaclare, 6 Mile Cross, Omagh, BT79 0XT Email: maevemcevoy286@gmail.com  Tel: 0044 7748 981811
WATERFORD
  • Anna Dangerfield, Knockananna, Ballyduff Upper, Email: adangerfield1@gmail.com Tel: 087 2113993
WEXFORD
  • Dale Adams, The Quarry, Tubberneering, Gorey Email: dmcnadams@gmail.com Tel:086-1611460
WESTMEATH
  • Mary Ellen Rice , Carrick , Dalystown , Mullingar, Email : maryellenrice@gmail.com , Tel : 086 3264798
  • Jennifer Diamond, Castlepollard, Email: jendiamondxo@gmail.com Tel: 087 9268102
WICKLOW
  • Paul Kilbride,  Spruce Lodge Training Facility, Ballyrogan, Redcross Email: paulkilbride@hotmail.com Tel: 086 3951079
  • Eithne Scully, 56 Woodlands Green, Arklow Email: eithnescully@gmail.com Tel: 086 8597088
  • Stephen Byrne, Cherry Lodge Stud, Killmacrea, Redcross Email: stephencherrylodge@gmail.com Tel: 087 9912356
  • Amanda Dunne, Oakwood Stables, Redcross Email: amanda@oakwoodstables.ie Tel: 086 1728878
  • Sandra McCracken, Glenayre House, Newcastle Email: sandramccracken90@gmail.com Tel: 087 2925442

Coaches outside of Ireland

UNITED KINGDOM
  • James Rooney, Horsham Road, Abinger Hammer, Dorking, Surrey Email: jamesrooneydressage@outlook.com Tel: 0044 787 6771465

Level 3 Coaches

ARMAGH

Level 3 Eventing

  • Becky Cullen, 33 Clare Road, Gilford, BT63 6AG, Email: beckycullen123@gmail.com Tel: +44 7976 071222
ANTRIM

Level 3 Eventing

  • Joanne Jarden, 8 Scroggy Lane, Glenavy, BT29 4LD, Email: jardenjoanne@yahoo.com Tel: +447803018324
  • Debbie Byrne, Kirkenny, 267 Cushendall Road, Ballymena Email: debbiebyrne71@icloud.com Tel: +44 7711800686

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Gary Marshall, Kellswater House, 67 Ballycowan Road, Ballymena, BT34 3HS, Email: gary.marshallog@gmail.com, Tel: +44 7789 855026
CAVAN

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Ian Fearon, Drumnavigh, New Inn, Ballyjamesduff Email: ianfearon02@hotmail.com Tel: 086 2849502

 

KILDARE

Level 3 Dressage

  • Heike Holstein, Sweep Stud, Carbury. Email : heikeholstein02@gmail.com Tel :086 2308652
  • Emma Kieran, Oakridge, Coughlanstown West, Ballymore Eustace. Email : emmakieran12@gmail.com Tel: 086 8344529
  • Gisela Holstein, Sweep Stud Carbury. Email: giselaholstein@icloud.com Tel: 086 8111029

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Derek McConnell, Longfield Farm, Newtown, Rathangan Email: derekmcconnell2410@gmail.com  Tel: 086 8374990
  • Jack Doyle, Cruicerath Stud, Farmervale, Near Kill Email: doylejack59@gmail.com Tel: 087-2554792
KILKENNY

Level 3 Dressage

  • Anne Marie Dunphy, The Cottage, Kiltown, Castlecomer, Email : annemariedunphy@gmail.com Tel : 087 2324545

Level 3 Eventing

  • Louise Lyons, Bluegate Stud, Kilmanagh Email: louiselyons@hotmail.com Tel: 083 4045859
LONGFORD

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Comdt. Gerry Flynn, Cloghan Lodge, Cloghan, Moydow, Email: clhflynn@gmail.com Tel: 086 8221082
MEATH

Level 3 Eventing

  • Sally Corscadden , Grange Farm, Drumlargan, Kilcock, Email : scorscadden@horsesportireland.ie , Tel : 086-2398789

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Comdt. John Ledingham, Trim Road, Bective, Navan, Email: johnledingham@outlook.com

Level 3 Dressage

  • Maureen Dwyer, Butlerstown, Dunboyne, Email: maureendwyer1983@hotmail.com Tel: 0879972502

Level 3 Dressage and Eventing 

  • Gerald Bloomer, The East Wing, Swainstown House,  Swainstown, Dunsany. Email: geraldbloomer@gmail.com Tel: 0860845602
TIPPERARY

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Tom Freyne, Knockbordan House, Grove, Fethard, Email: tgfreyne@gmail.com Tel: 087 2506156
TYRONE

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Heather Coyle, 14 Brick Row, Moy,  Dungannon, BT71 7UL, Email : h.coyle1@yahoo.co.uk Tel : +4477 11800869
WICKLOW

Level 3 Dressage

  • Ruth Hayes, Fort Faulkner, Ballymorris Upper, Aughrim, Email: ruthhayesdressage@hotmail.com Tel: 086 8418593

Level 3 Eventing

  • Melanie Wrynn, Mount John, Newcastle Email : melaniewrynn@gmail.com Tel : 087 223857