Accredited Coaches

Below are the Level 2 and Level 3 coaches currently accredited by Horse Sport Ireland. Coaches are listed by county and by coaching level.

PLEASE NOTE IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF EACH INDIVIDUAL TO ENSURE YOUR COACH IS COVERED BY ADEQUATE INSURANCE

A list of our HSI Level 1 Apprentice coaches is available here

Level 2 Coaches

Armagh

  • Ronnie Morton, 33 Ballygargan Road, Portadown, BT63 5SJ Email: joannemarymorton@btinternet.com Tel: 0044 7841560294
CLARE
  • Phyllis Darcy, Coolycasey Stables, Sixmilebridge, Email: coolycaseystables@gmail.com Tel: 087 2623895
  • Sinead Cooney, Dromod Road, BodykeEmail: penny1cooney@gmail.com Tel: 087 7683000
  • Marie Burke, Clare Equestrian Centre, Doora, Ennis, Email: marie@clareequestrian.com Tel: 065 684016
CORK
  • Shota Niikura, Ardkitt East, Ballineen, Email: shotaniikura@gmail.com Tel: 087 2248028
  • Rebecca Chow, Ballymagooly, Mallow, Email: rmjchow1@gmail.com Tel: 086 3644573
  • Kilian Browne, Sceilig Sport Horses, Ballybrack, Carrignavar Email: kilian@sceiligsporthorses.com  Tel: 087 9761477
 DERRY
  • Laura Brown McCann, 10 Loves Road, Magherafelt, BT45 6NP, Email: laurabrownmccann17@yahoo.com Tel: 075 11564422
DONEGAL
  • Mary Devine, Ardsmashagh, Newmills, Letterkenny, Email: devinemary@eircom.net Tel: 086 3197696
  • Petra Kucklick, Rooskey Creeslough Email: petrakucklick@gmail.com Tel: 086 0862238
  • Aisling Doherty, Lisnakelly, Buncrana Email: aislingd89@hotmail.com  Tel: 086 1616351
DOWN
  • Christine Casey, 6 Loughdoo rd, Ardkeen, Kircubbin, Newtownards, BT22 1HJ, Email: c4seychris@aol.com Tel: +4479 68342928
  • Alison Mastin-Moore, 60 Ballymoney Rd, Banbridge, BT32 4DX, Email: alisonmm66@gmail.com Tel: +4478 76624712
  • Antonia Donnelly, 59 Ballynahinch Rd, Saintfield , BT247LZ, Email: antonia.donnelly@btinternet.com
  • Jim Newsam, 96 Castlewellan Rd, Newcastle, BT33OJP, Email: jimnewsam@gmail Tel: +4479 70522335
  • Joseph Murphy, 28 Ringdufferin Road, Toye, Killyleagh, BT309PH Email: jmurphyeventing@btinternet.com Tel: 00447799096204
  • Cathal Lynch, 47 Moss Rd, Comber, Newtownards, BT236BH Email: cathal959@gmail.com Tel: 00447717796529
  • Yvette Truesdale, 31 Old Mill Road, Scarva, BT63 6NL Email: yvettetruesdale@btinternet.com Tel: 00447736352198
DUBLIN
  • Laura Glynn, Killossery Lodge, Rolestown, Swords, Email: laura@killossery.ie Tel: 086 8245722
  • Kevin McGuinness, Mine Road, Loughshinny, Skerries, Email: mcguinness.kevin9@gmail.com Tel: 087 6707201
  • Ann Hatton, Hazelhatch Road, Newcastle, Tel: 086 8364671
  • Ailsa Sexton, Belinstown Lodge, Ballyboughal Email: ailsasexton@icloud.com Tel: 086 2213634
GALWAY
  • Aoife McCabe, Stradbally East, Kilcolgan, Email: mccabeaoife2@gmail.com Tel: 085 1751538
  • Cormac Rafferty, Kilphrasogue, Tuam, Email: cormacraffertysporthorses@hotmail.com Tel: 086 2424841
  • Riona Finn, Skeaghdereen, Athenry, Email: rionafinn@hotmail.com Tel:0872425629
KERRY
  • Bill Maguire, West Commons, Ardfert, Tralee Email: billmaguire@me.com Tel: 086 6059222
KILDARE
  • Phillip Gaffney, 5 Church Court, Craddockstown, Naas, Email: phillipgaffneycoaching@gmail.com Tel: 085 7274765
  • Jane O’Flynn, Foxwood, Ardscull, Athy, Email: janeoflynn@gmail.com Tel: 087 6996234
  • Emma Kieran, Dollanstown Stud, Kilcock, Email : emmakieran12@gmail.com Tel: 086 8344529
  • Nicola Fitzgibbon, Cromwellstown, Kilteel Email: nicola@nicolafitzgibbon.com Tel: 087 6165738
  • Louise Halford, Copper Beech Stables, Doneaney, Kildangan Road, Email: boswell_louise@yahoo.ie Tel: 087 6216488
KILKENNY
  • Rachel Dowley, Graigue, Carrick On Suir, Email: racheldowley@hotmail.co.uk Tel: 0863204571
  • Ger O’Brien, Raheen Na Gun Stud, Dunningstown Road, Email : gerobrien222@hotmail.com Tel : 086 2533772
  • Nicola Russell, Tubroughney, Piltown Email: nickicolley@hotmail.com Tel: 087 2068303
LAOIS
  • Amy Kinane, Newtown Lodge, Durrow, Email : fitzgerald.amy@gmail.com Tel : 086 0707114
LIMERICK
  • Soraya Morscher, C/O University of Limerick , Castletroy, Email: soraya.morscher@ul.ie  Tel: 086 3143190
MAYO
  • Tommy Gibbons, Rooskey, Mayfield, Claremorris Email: gibbonsponies102@gmail.com Tel: 087 2908660
MEATH
  • Billie Jean O’Neill , Porton Glack, Ballivor, Email : bjonsporthorses@gmail.com , Tel : 085 7496958
  • Kay Nolan, Legnanara Cottage, Brownstown, Navan, Email : kay.nolan@hotmail.com Tel : 087 1321464
  • Sarah Elebert, Rathrasna, Drumconrath, Navan, Email: sarahelebert@hotmail.com Tel : 087 6354105
  • Tom Holden, Rynelf, Moorechurch, Julianstown. Email: tomholden2@gmail.com Tel: 086 2588348
  • Jane Kinsella, Holly Cottage, Rathmolyon. Email: jlkinsella@gmail.com Tel: 086 3887616
  • Peter O’Toole, Ardkyle House, Dean Hill, Hayes, Navan. Email: otoolesporthorses@gmail.com Tel: 086 2503174
  • Katie Nolan, Brownstown, Navan Email: katie.nolan91@gmail.com Tel: 085 1339211
  • Susanne Macken, Rafeehan Stud, Kells Email: susannemacken@gmail.com  Tel: 086 8143534
OFFALY
  • Aisling Deverell, Annaharvey Farm, Tullamore, Email : aislingdeverell@gmail.com , Tel : 086 8742522
  • Andrea Etter, Belmont House Stud, Belmont, Email: andrea@etterhorses.com Tel: 086 2516142
TIPPERARY
  • Terri Cairns, Knockahunna, Norwood, Nenagh Email: teresajcairns@gmail.com Tel: 087 2243505
  • Tomas Ryan, Mill Road, Thurles Email: tippequestriancentre@gmail.com Tel: 087 7995585
TYRONE
  • Maeve McEvoy, 1 Augher Point Road, Gortaclare, 6 Mile Cross, Omagh, BT79 0XT Email: maevemcevoy286@gmail.com  Tel: 0044 7748 981811
WATERFORD
  • Anna Dangerfield, Knockananna, Ballyduff Upper, Email: adangerfield1@gmail.com Tel: 087 2113993
  • Paddy O’Donnell, Kilfarissey, Fenor, Tramore Email: odonnellpaddy700@gmail.com  Tel: 086 1676608
WEXFORD
  • Dale Adams, The Quarry, Tubberneering, Gorey, Email: dmcnadams@gmail.com Tel: 0861611460
  • Edwina O’Connor, Ashwood Lower, via Arklow Post Office, Inch, Gorey. Email: eoc@live.ie Tel: 087 657 0096
  • Crea English, Tomfarney, Adamstown, Enniscorthy Email: crea.english@teagasc.ie Tel: 087 2218004
WESTMEATH
  • Mary Ellen Rice , Carrick , Dalystown , Mullingar, Email : maryellenrice@gmail.com , Tel : 086 3264798
  • Jennfer Diamond, Trumroe, Castlepollard, Email: jendiamondxo@gmail.com Tel: 0876522244
WICKLOW
  • Sandra McCracken, Glenayre House , Newcastle,  Email : sandramccracken90@gmail.com Tel : 087 2925442
  • Paul Kilbride,  Spruce Lodge Training Facility, Ballyrogan, Redcross Email: paulkilbride@hotmail.com Tel: 086 3951079
  • Eithne Scully, 56 Woodlands Green, Arklow Email: eithnescully@gmail.com Tel: 086 8597088
  • Mark Walsh, Rockstown House, Coolboy, Tinahely Email: walshmark01@gmail.com Tel: 087 9928112
  • Stephen Byrne, Cherry Lodge Stud, Killmacrea, Redcross Email: stephencherrylodge@gmail.com Tel: 087 9912356

Coaches outside of Ireland

UNITED KINGDOM
SCOTLAND
  • Joanna Barry, Ormiston Farm, Kirknewtown,  Midlothian, EH27 8DQ, Email: cjombar@aol.ie Tel : 3537754532015
  • Andrew Hamilton, Nellfield House, Braidwood, Carluke, ML8 4PP, Email : andrewhamiltoncoach@btinternetcom Tel : +4479 74744421
  • Anne Comrie, 1 Houston Mains, Uphall, West Lothian, EH52-6JX Email: enquiries@hfrs.co.uk  Tel: 0044 1506 811351

Level 3 Coaches

ARMAGH

Level 3 Eventing

  • Becky Cullen, 33 Clare Road, Gilford, BT63 6AG, Email: beckycullen123@gmail.com Tel: +44 7976 071222
ANTRIM

Level 3 Eventing

  • Joanne Jarden, 8 Scroggy Lane, Glenavy, BT29 4LD, Email: jardenjoanne@yahoo.com Tel: +447803018324
  • Debbie Byrne, Kirkenny, 267 Cushendall Road, Ballymena Email: debbiebyrne71@icloud.com Tel: +44 7711800686

CAVAN

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Ian Fearon, Drumnavigh, New Inn, Ballyjamesduff Email: ianfearon02@hotmail.com Tel: 086 2849502

KILDARE

Level 3 Dressage

  • Heike Holstein, Sweep Stud, Carbury, Email : heikeholstein02@gmail.com Tel :086 2308652

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Derek McConnell, Longfield Farm, Newtown, Rathangan Email: derekmcconnell@eircom.net  Tel: 086 8374990
KILKENNY

Level 3 Dressage

  • Anne Marie Dunphy, The Cottage, Kiltown, Castlecomer, Email : annemariedunphy@gmail.com Tel : 087 2324545
LONGFORD

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Gerry Flynn, Cloghan Lodge, Cloghan, Moydow, Email: clhflynn@gmail.com Tel: 086 8221082
MEATH

Level 3 Eventing

  • Sally Corscadden , Grange Farm, Drumlargan, Kilcock, Email : scorscadden@horsesportireland.ie , Tel : 086-2398789
TYRONE

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Heather Coyle, 14 Brick Row, Moy,  Dungannon, BT71 7UL, Email : h.coyle1@yahoo.co.uk Tel : +4477 11800869
WICKLOW

Level 3 Dressage

  • Ruth Hayes, Fort Faulkner, Ballymorris Upper, Aughrim, Email: ruthhayesdressage@hotmail.com Tel: 086 8418593

Level 3 Dressage and Eventing 

  • Gerald Bloomer, The Mews, Brennanstown Riding School, Hollybrook, Kilmacanogue Email: geraldbloomer@gmail.com Tel: 0860845602

Level 3 Eventing

  • Melanie Wrynn, Ballybrew, Enniskerry, Email : melaniewrynn@gmail.com Tel : 087 223857