Accredited Coaches

Below are the Level 2 and Level 3 coaches currently accredited by Horse Sport Ireland. Coaches are listed by county and by coaching level.

PLEASE NOTE IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF EACH INDIVIDUAL TO ENSURE YOUR COACH IS COVERED BY ADEQUATE INSURANCE

A list of our HSI Level 1 Apprentice coaches is available here

Level 2 Coaches

 

CARLOW
  • Sian Carson Ball, Caraigbeg, Bagenalstown, Email: siancarson1@gmail.com Tel:087 6168537
CLARE
  • Phyllis Darcy, Coolycasey Stables, Sixmilebridge, Email: coolycaseystables@gmail.com Tel: 087 2623895
  • Sinead Cooney, Dromod Road, BodykeEmail: penny1cooney@gmail.com Tel: 087 7683000
  • Marie Burke, Clare Equestrian Centre, Doora, Ennis, Email: marie@clareequestrian.com Tel: 065684016
CORK
  • Shota Niikura, Ardkitt East, Ballineen, Email: shotaniikura@gmail.com Tel: 087 2248028
  • Rebecca Chow, Ballymagooly, Mallow, Email: rmjchow1@gmail.com Tel: 086 3644573
  • Kilian Browne, Sceilig Sport Horses, Ballybrack, Carrignabfear, Email: kilian@sceiligsporthorses.com Tel: 087 9761477
DERRY
  • Laura Brown McCann, 10 Loves Road, Magherafelt, BT45 6NP, Email: laurabrownmccann17@yahoo.com Tel: 075 11564422
DONEGAL
  • Kelda Morgan, Altaskin, St. Johnston, Email: keldaleemorgan78@gmail.com Tel: 086 8349406
  • Mary Devine, Ardsmashagh, Newmills, Letterkenny, Email: devinemary@eircom.net Tel: 086 3197696
DOWN
  • Christine Casey, 6 Loughdoo rd, Ardkeen, Kircubbin, Newtownards, BT22 1HJ, Email: c4seychris@aol.com Tel: +4479 68342928
  • Alison Mastin-Moore, 60 Ballymoney Rd, Banbridge, BT32 4DX, Email: alisonmm66@gmail.com Tel: +4478 76624712
  • Antonia Donnelly, 59 Ballynahinch Rd, Saintfield , BT247LZ, Email: antonia.donnelly@btinternet.com
  • Jim Newsam, 96 Castlewellan Rd, Newcastle, BT33OJP, Email: jimnewsam@gmail Tel: +4479 70522335
  • Joseph Murphy, 28 Ringdufferin Road, Toye, Killyleagh, BT309PH Email: jmurphyeventing@btinternet.com Tel: 00447799096204
  • Cathal Lynch, 47 Moss Rd, Comber, Newtownards, BT236BH Email: cathal959@gmail.com Tel: 00447717796529
DUBLIN
  • Ann Hatton, Hazelhatch Road, Newcastle, Tel : 086-8364671
  • Laura Glynn, Killossery Lodge, Rolestown, Swords, Email: laura@killossery.ie Tel: 086 8245722
  • Kevin McGuinness, Mine Road, Loughshinny, Skerries, Email: mcguinness.kevin9@gmail.com Tel: 087 6707201
GALWAY
  • Aoife McCabe, Stradbally East, Kilcolgan, Email: mccabeaoife2@gmail.com Tel: 085 1751538
  • Cormac Rafferty, Kilphrasogue, Tuam, Email: cormacraffertysporthorses@hotmail.com Tel: 086 2424841
  • Riona Finn, Skeaghdereen, Athenry, Email: rionafinn@hotmail.com Tel:0872425629
KERRY
  • Bill Maguire, West Commons, Ardfert, Tralee, Email: billmaguire@me.com Tel: 086 6059222
KILDARE
  • Phillip Gaffney, 5 Church Court, Craddockstown, Naas, Email: phillipgaffneycoaching@gmail.com Tel: 085 7274765
  • Jane O’Flynn, Foxwood, Ardscull, Athy, Email: janeoflynn@gmail.com Tel: 087 6996234
  • Emma Kieran, Dollanstown Stud, Kilcock, Email : emmakieran12@gmail.com Tel: 086 8344529
  • Louise Halford, Copper Beech Stables, Doneaney, Kildangan Road, Kildare Town, Email: Louise@copperbeechstables.com Tel: 087 6216488
  • John O’Boyle, Castleroe, Maganey, Athy, Email : jfoboyle@hotmail.com Tel: 0599145970 / 087 2553427
  • Sonya McCormack, Somerton Stud, Naas, Email: b_a_l_o_o_b_a@yahoo.co.uk Tel: 087 1334108
  • Nicola Fitzgibbon, Cromwellstown, Kilteel Email: nicola@nicolafitzgibbon.com Tel: 087 6165738
KILKENNY
  • Nicola Russell, Tubroughney, Piltown, Email : nickicolley@hotmail.com Tel : 087 2068303
  • Rachel Dowley, Graigue, Carrick On Suir, Email: racheldowley@hotmail.co.uk Tel: 0863204571
  • Ger O’Brien, Raheen Na Gun Stud, Dunningstown Road, Email : gerobrien222@hotmail.com Tel : 086 2533772
LAOIS
  • Amy Kinane, Newtown Lodge, Durrow, Email : fitzgerald.amy@gmail.com Tel : 086 0707114
LIMERICK
  • Sheila White, Richmond Park Stud, Patrickswell, Email : richmondparkstud@gmail.com Tel : 086 8109764
  • Soraya Morscher, C/O University of Limerick , Castletroy, Email: soraya.morscher@ul.ie  Tel: 086 3143190
MEATH
  • Jane Kinsella, Holly Cottage, Rathmolyon, Email : jlkinsella@gmail.com, Tel : 086 3887616
  • Susanne Macken, Rafeehan Stud, Kells, Email : susannemacken@gmail.com , Tel : 086 8143534
  • Billie Jean O’Neill , Porton Glack, Ballivor, Email : bjonsporthorses@gmail.com , Tel : 085 7496958
  • Kay Nolan, Legnanara Cottage, Brownstown, Navan, Email : kay.nolan@hotmail.com Tel : 087 1321464
  • Sarah Elebert, Rathrasna, Drumconrath, Navan, Email: sarahelebert@hotmail.com Tel : 0876354105
  • Peter O’Toole, Ardkyle House, Dean Hill, Hayes, Navan Email : otoolesporthorses@gmail.com Tel : 086 2503174
OFFALY
  • Andrea Etter , Belmont House Stud., Belmont, Email : andrea@etterhorses.com , Tel : 086 2516142
  • Aisling Deverell, Annaharvey Farm, Tullamore, Email : aislingdeverell@gmail.com , Tel : 086 8742522
TIPPERARY
  • Tomas Ryan, Mill Road, Thurles, Email: tippequestriancentre@gmail.com Tel: 087 7955885
  • Terri Cairns, Knockahunna, Norwood, Nenagh Email: teresajcairns@gmail.com Tel: 087 2243505
SLIGO
  • Richard Kerins, Tubberbride, Coollooney, Email : tubberbridestables@gmail.com , Tel : 086 6043193
  • Simone Hession, Woodlands EC, Cloonacool, Tubbercurry, F56 HT02 Email: info@woodlandsequestrian.ie  Tel: 353876793696
TYRONE
  • Maeve McEvoy, 1 Augher Point Road, Gortaclare, 6 Mile  Cross, Omagh, BT79 0XT, Email: maevemcevoy286@gmail.com Tel: +447748981811
WATERFORD
  • Anna Dangerfield, Knockananna, Ballyduff Upper, Email: adangerfield1@gmail.com Tel: 087 2113993
  • Paddy O’Donnell, Kilfarissey, Fenor, Tramore Email: odonnellpaddy700@gmail.com  Tel: 086 1676608
WEXFORD
  • Dale Adams, The Quarry, Tubberneering, Gorey, Email: dmcnadams@gmail.com Tel: 0861611460
WESTMEATH
  • Mary Ellen Rice , Carrick , Dalystown , Mullingar, Email : maryellenrice@gmail.com , Tel : 086 3264798
WICKLOW
  • Stephen Byrne, Cherry Lodge Stud, Kilmacrea, Redcross, Email : stephencherrylodge@gmail.com Tel : 087 9912356
  • Amanda Dunne, Oakwood Stables, Redcross, Email : amanda@oakwoodstables.ie Tel : 086 1728878
  • Sandra McCracken, Glenayre House , Newcastle,  Email : sandramccracken90@gmail.com Tel : 087 2925442
  • Paul Kilbride,  Spruce Lodge Training Facility, Ballyrogan, Redcross Email: paulkilbride@hotmail.com Tel: 086 3951079

Coaches outside of Ireland

UNITED KINGDOM
SCOTLAND
  • Joanna Barry, Ormiston Farm, Kirknewtown,  Midlothian, EH27 8DQ, Email: cjombar@aol.ie Tel : 3537754532015
  • Andrew Hamilton, Nellfield House, Braidwood, Carluke, ML8 4PP, Email : andrewhamiltoncoach@btinternetcom Tel : +4479 74744421

Level 3 Coaches

ARMAGH

Level 3 Eventing

  • Becky Cullen, 33 Clare Road, Gilford, BT63 6AG, Email: beckycullen123@gmail.com Tel: +44 7976 071222
ANTRIM

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Gary Marshall, Kellswater House, 67 Ballycowan Rd , Ballymena, Email : garymarshallog@gmail.com Tel : 0778 9855026

Level 3 Eventing

  • Joanne Jarden, 8 Scroggy Lane, Glenavy, Co. Antrim, BT29 4LD, Email: jardenjoanne@yahoo.com Tel: +447803018324
CAVAN

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Ian Fearon, Drumnavigh, New Inn, Ballyjamesduff, Email: ianfearon02@hotmail.com Tel: 049 4330450
DUBLIN

Level 3 Show Jumping

KILDARE

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Denis Flannelly, 14 Oak Glynn, Blessington Rd., Naas, Email : dflannellyatkill@gmail.com Tel : 086 8330029
  • Jack Doyle, Cruicerath Stud, Farmervale, Kill, Email : cruicerathstud@gmail.com Tel : 087 2554792
  • Derek McConnell, Longfield Farm, Newtown, Rathangan, Email : derekmcconnell@eircom.net Tel: 086 8374990

Level 3 Dressage

  • Heike Holstein, Sweep Stud, Carbury, Email : heikeholstein02@gmail.com Tel :086 2308652
  • Gisela Holstein, Sweep Stud, Carbury, Email: giselaholstein@eircom.net Tel: 086 8111029 / 046 9553023
KILKENNY

Level 3 Dressage

  • Anne Marie Dunphy, The Cottage, Kiltown, Castlecomer, Email : annemariedunphy@gmail.com Tel : 087 2324545
  • Rosemary Gaffney, c/o Kildalton College, Piltown, Email : rosemary.gaffney@teagasc.ie Tel : 087 2468927

Level 3 Eventing

  • Louise Lyons, Bluegate Stud, Kilmanagh, Email : louiseglyons@hotmail.com Tel : 083 4045859
LONGFORD

Level 3 Show Jumping

LOUTH

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • John O’Connell, New Road, Bellurgan, Dundalk, Email : johnnyocon@gmail.com Tel : 0876457820
MEATH

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Comdt John Ledingham, The Old Rectory, Bective, Navan, Email : johnledingham@outlook.com Tel : 046 9027642

Level 3 Dressage

Level 3 Eventing

  • Sally Corscadden , Grange Farm, Drumlargan, Kilcock, Email : scorscadden@horsesportireland.ie , Tel : 086-2398789
TIPPERARY

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Lt. Col. Tom Freyne, Knockbordan House, Grove, Fethard, Email: tgfreyne@gmail.com Tel: 087-2506156
TYRONE

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Heather Coyle, 14 Brick Row, Moy,  Dungannon, BT71 7UL, Email : h.coyle1@yahoo.co.uk Tel : +4477 11800869
WESTMEATH

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

WICKLOW

Level 3 Dressage and Eventing 

  • Gerald Bloomer, The Mews, Brennanstown Riding School, Hollybrook, Kilmacanogue Email: geraldbloomer@gmail.com Tel: 0860845602

Level 3 Dressage 

  • Ruth Hayes, Fort Faulkner, Ballymorris Upper, Aughrim, Email: ruthhayesdressage@hotmail.com Tel : 086 8418593

Level 3 Eventing

  • Melanie Wrynn, Ballybrew, Enniskerry, Email : melaniewrynn@gmail.com Tel : 087 223857

Coaches outside of Ireland

GERMANY

Level 3 Coaches

  • Cameron Hanley, Kellinghausen 5, 49584, Furstenau, Email: cameronhanley@freenet.de Tel: 0049 1622060030