Accredited Coaches

Below are the Level 2 and Level 3 coaches currently accredited by Horse Sport Ireland. Coaches are listed by county and by coaching level.

PLEASE NOTE IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF EACH INDIVIDUAL TO ENSURE YOUR COACH IS COVERED BY ADEQUATE INSURANCE

A list of our HSI Level 1 Apprentice coaches is available here

Level 2 Coaches

ANTRIM              
ARMAGH
  • Ronald Morton, 33 Ballygargan Rd., Portadown, BT63 5SJ; Email: joannemarymorton@btinternet.com Tel: 07841560294
  • Aaron McCusker, The Meadows Equestrian Centre, Embankment Road, Lurgan, Email: aaron.mccusker@hotmail.co.uk Tel: +44 771181 5267
CARLOW
  • Sian Carson Ball, Caraigbeg, Bagenalstown, Email: siancarson1@gmail.com Tel:087 6168537
CAVAN
CLARE
  • Phyllis Darcy, Coolycasey Stables, Sixmilebridge, Email: coolycaseystables@gmail.com Tel: 087 2623895
CORK
  • Shota Niikura, Ardkitt East, Ballineen, Email: shotaniikura@gmail.com Tel: 087 2248028
  • Rebecca Chow, Ballymagooly, Mallow, Email: rmjchow1@gmail.com Tel: 086 3644573
  • Kilian Browne, Sceilig Sport Horses, Ballybrack, Carrignabfear, Email: kilian@sceiligsporthorses.com Tel: 087 9761477
DERRY
  • Laura Brown McCann, 10 Loves Road, Magherafelt, BT45 6NP, Email: laurabrownmccann17@yahoo.com Tel: 075 11564422
DONEGAL
  • Aisling Doherty, Lisnakelly, Buncrana, Email: aislingd89@hotmail.com Tel: 086 1616351
  • Kelda Morgan, Altaskin, St. Johnston, Email: keldaleemorgan78@gmail.com Tel: 086 8349406
  • Mary Devine, Ardsmashagh, Newmills, Letterkenny, Email: devinemary@eircom.net Tel: 086 3197696
  • Petra Kucklick, Rooskey, Creeslough, Email: petrakucklick@gmail.com Tel: 086 0862238
DOWN
  • Joseph Murphy, 28 Rindufferin, Toye, Killyleagh, BT30 9PH, Email: jmurphyeventing@btinternet.comTel: 4478 10295659
  • Cathal Lynch, 6 Darragh Road, Darragh Cross, Crossgar, BT30 9NP, Email: cathal959@gmail.com Tel: 085 1145921
  • Christine Casey, 6 Loughdoo rd, Ardkeen, Kircubbin, Newtownards, BT22 1HJ, Email: c4seychris@aol.com Tel: +447968342928
  • Alison Mastin-Moore, 60 Ballymoney Rd, Banbridge, BT32 4DX, Email: alisonmm66@gmail.com Tel: +4478 76624712
DUBLIN
  • Ann Hatton, Hazelhatch Road, Newcastle, Tel : 086-8364671
  • Laura Glynn, Killossery Lodge, Rolestown, Swords, Email: laura@killossery.ie Tel: 086 8245722
GALWAY
  • Aoife McCabe, Stradbally East, Kilcolgan, Email: mccabeaoife2@gmail.com Tel: 085 1751538
  • Cormac Rafferty, Kilphrasogue, Tuam, Email: cormacraffertysporthorses@hotmail.com Tel: 086 2424841
KERRY
  • Bill Maguire, West Commons, Ardfert, Tralee, Email: billmaguire@me.com Tel: 086 6059222
KILDARE
  • Phillip Gaffney, 5 Church Court, Craddockstown, Naas, Email: phillipgaffneycoaching@gmail.com Tel: 085 7274765
  • Jane O’Flynn, Foxwood, Ardscull, Athy, Email: janeoflynn@gmail.com Tel: 087 6996234
  • Emma Kieran, Dollanstown Stud, Kilcock, Email : emmakieran12@gmail.com Tel: 086 8344529
  • Louise Halford, Copper Beech Stables, Doneaney, Kildangan Road, Kildare Town, Email: Louise@copperbeechstables.com Tel: 087 6216488
  • John O’Boyle, Castleroe, Maganey, Athy, Email : jfoboyle@hotmail.com Tel: 0599145970 / 087 2553427
  • Derek McConnell, Longfield Farm, Newtown, Rathangan, Email : derekmcconnell@eircom.net Tel: 086 8374990
  • Sonya McCormack, Somerton Stud, Naas, Email: b_a_l_o_o_b_a@yahoo.co.uk Tel: 087 1334108
  • Nicola Fitzgibbon, Cromwellstown, Kilteel Email: nicola@nicolafitzgibbon.com Tel: 087 6165738
KILKENNY
  • Nicola Russell, Tubroughney, Piltown, Email : nickicolley@hotmail.com Tel : 087 2068303
  • Rachel Dowley, Graigue, Carrick On Suir, Email: racheldowley@hotmail.co.uk Tel: 0863204571
  • Ger O’Brien, Raheen Na Gun Stud, Dunningstown Road, Email : gerobrien222@hotmail.com Tel : 086 2533772
LAOIS
  • Amy Kinane, Newtown Lodge, Durrow, Email : fitzgerald.amy@gmail.com Tel : 086 0707114
LIMERICK
  • Sheila White, Richmond Park Stud, Patrickswell, Email : richmondparkstud@gmail.com Tel : 086 8109764
  • Michael Cusack, Wilton, Castletroy, Email : cossackm@hotmail.com Tel : 087 6776601
  • Soraya Morscher, C/O University of Limerick , Castletroy, Email: soraya.morscher@ul.ie  Tel: 086 3143190
MAYO
  • Tommy Gibbons, Rooskey, Mayfield, Claremorris, Email : gibbonsponies102@gmail.com Tel : 087 2908660
MEATH
  • Jane Kinsella, Holly Cottage, Rathmolyon, Email : jlkinsella@gmail.com, Tel : 086 3887616
  • Susanne Macken, Rafeehan Stud, Kells, Email : susannemacken@gmail.com , Tel : 086 8143534
  • Billie Jean O’Neill , Porton Glack, Ballivor, Email : bjonsporthorses@gmail.com , Tel : 085 7496958
  • Kay Nolan, Legnanara Cottage, Brownstown, Navan, Email : kay.nolan@hotmail.com Tel : 087 1321464
OFFALY
  • Andrea Etter , Belmont House Stud., Belmont, Email : andrea@etterhorses.com , Tel : 086 2516142
  • Aisling Deverell, Annaharvey Farm, Tullamore, Email : aislingdeverell@gmail.com , Tel : 086 8742522

Western Riding Coaches

  • Derek O’Byrne White, Cochise Stud, Moystown Demense, Shannon Harbour, Birr, Email : westernclinic@gmail.com , Tel : 086 0830267
TIPPERARY
  • Tomas Ryan, Mill Road, Thurles, Email: tippequestriancentre@gmail.com Tel: 087 7955885
SLIGO
  • Richard Kerins, Tubberbride, Coollooney, Email : tubberbridestables@gmail.com , Tel : 086 6043193
  • Simone Hession, Woodlands EC, Cloonacool, Tubbercurry, Email: info@woodlandsequestrian.ie Tel: 087 6793696
TYRONE
  • Maeve McEvoy, 1 Augher Point Road, Gortaclare, 6 Mile  Cross, Omagh, BT79 0XT, Email: maevemcevoy286@gmail.com Tel: +447748981811
  • Eamonn Rice, 14 Glenmount Park, Dungannon, BT71 7BB, Email : eamonnrice14@gmail.com Tel : +4477 14248934
WATERFORD
  • Joan Lenihan, Seafield, Bonmahon, Email : joan.lenihan@teagasc.ie Tel : 086 1931085
  • Anna Dangerfield, Knockananna, Ballyduff Upper, Email : adangerfield1@gmail.com Tel : 087 2113993
  • Paddy O’Donnell, Kilfarissey, Fenor, Tramore, Email : odonnellpaddy700@gmail.com Tel : 086 1676608
WEXFORD
WESTMEATH
  • Mary Ellen Rice , Carrick , Dalystown , Mullingar, Email : maryellenrice@gmail.com , Tel : 086 3264798
WICKLOW
  • Mark Walsh, Rockstown House, Coolboy, Tilahely, Email : walshmark01@gmail.com Tel : 087 9928112
  • Peter O’Toole, Ballinteskin Farm, Wicklow Town, Email : peter@ballinteskinfarm.com Tel : 086 2503174
  • Stephen Byrne, Cherry Lodge Stud, Kilmacrea, Redcross, Email : stephencherrylodge@gmail.com Tel : 087 9912356
  • Amanda Dunne, Oakwood Stables, Redcross, Email : amanda@oakwoodstables.ie Tel : 086 1728878
  • Eithne Scully, 56 Woodlands Green, Arklow, Email : eithnescully@gmail.com, Tel.: 086 8597088
  • Sandra McCracken, Glenayre House , Newcastle,  Email : sandramccracken90@gmail.com Tel : 087 2925442

Coaches outside of Ireland

UNITED KINGDOM
SCOTLAND
  • Joanna Barry, Ormiston Farm, Kirknewtown,  Midlothian, EH27 8DQ, Email: cjombar@aol.ie Tel : 3537754532015
  • Andrew Hamilton, Nellfield House, Braidwood, Carluke, ML8 4PP, Email : andrewhamiltoncoach@btinternetcom Tel : +4479 74744421

Level 3 Coaches

ARMAGH

Level 3 Eventing

  • Becky Cullen, 33 Clare Road, Gilford, BT63 6AG, Email: beckycullen123@gmail.com Tel: +44 7976 071222
ANTRIM

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Gary Marshall, Kellswater House, 67 Ballycowan Rd , Ballymena, Email : garymarshallog@gmail.com Tel : 0778 9855026

Level 3 Eventing

  • Joanne Jarden, 8 Scroggy Lane, Glenavy, Co. Antrim, BT29 4LD, Email: jardenjoanne@yahoo.com Tel: +447803018324
CAVAN

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Ian Fearon, Drumnavigh, New Inn, Ballyjamesduff, Email: ianfearon02@hotmail.com Tel: 049 4330450
DUBLIN

Level 3 Show Jumping

KILDARE

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Denis Flannelly, 14 Oak Glynn, Blessington Rd., Naas, Email : dflannellyatkill@gmail.com Tel : 086 8330029
  • Jack Doyle, Cruicerath Stud, Farmervale, Kill, Email : cruicerathstud@gmail.com Tel : 087 2554792

Level 3 Dressage

  • Heike Holstein, Sweep Stud, Carbury, Email : heikeholstein02@gmail.com Tel :086 2308652
  • Gisela Holstein, Sweep Stud, Carbury, Email: giselaholstein@eircom.net Tel: 086 8111029 / 046 9553023
KILKENNY

Level 3 Dressage

  • Anne Marie Dunphy, The Cottage, Kiltown, Castlecomer, Email : annemariedunphy@gmail.com Tel : 087 2324545
  • Rosemary Gaffney, c/o Kildalton College, Piltown, Email : rosemary.gaffney@teagasc.ie Tel : 087 2468927

Level 3 Eventing

  • Louise Lyons, Bluegate Stud, Kilmanagh, Email : louiseglyons@hotmail.com Tel : 083 4045859
LONGFORD

Level 3 Show Jumping

LOUTH

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • John O’Connell, New Road, Bellurgan, Dundalk, Email : johnnyocon@gmail.com Tel : 0876457820
MEATH

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Comdt John Ledingham, The Old Rectory, Bective, Navan, Email : johnledingham@outlook.com Tel : 046 9027642

Level 3 Dressage

Level 3 Eventing

  • Sally Corscadden , Grange Farm, Drumlargan, Kilcock, Email : scorscadden@horsesportireland.ie , Tel : 086-2398789
TIPPERARY

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Lt. Col. Tom Freyne, Knockbordan House, Grove, Fethard, Email: tgfreyne@gmail.com Tel: 087-2506156
TYRONE

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Heather Coyle, 14 Brick Row, Moy,  Dungannon, BT71 7UL, Email : h.coyle1@yahoo.co.uk Tel : +4477 11800869
WESTMEATH

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

WICKLOW

Level 3 Dressage and Eventing 

  • Gerald Bloomer, The Mews, Brennanstown Riding School, Hollybrook, Kilmacanogue Email: geraldbloomer@gmail.com Tel: 0860845602

Level 3 Dressage 

  • Ruth Hayes, Fort Faulkner, Ballymorris Upper, Aughrim, Email: ruthhayesdressage@hotmail.com Tel : 086 8418593

Level 3 Eventing

  • Melanie Wrynn, Ballybrew, Enniskerry, Email : melaniewrynn@gmail.com Tel : 087 223857

Coaches outside of Ireland

GERMANY

Level 3 Coaches

  • Cameron Hanley, Kellinghausen 5, 49584, Furstenau, Email: cameronhanley@freenet.de Tel: 0049 1622060030