Accredited Coaches

Below are the Level 2 and Level 3 coaches currently accredited by Horse Sport Ireland. Coaches are listed by county and by coaching level.

PLEASE NOTE TO REMAIN ON THE COACHES REGISTER PROOF OF INSURANCE MUST BE SUBMITTED TO HORSE SPORT IRELAND

A list of our HSI Level 1 Apprentice coaches is available here

Level 2 Coaches

Armagh

  • Ronnie Morton, 33 Ballygargan Road, Portadown, BT63 5SJ Email: joannemarymorton@btinternet.com Tel: 0044 7841560294
CAVAN
  • Robert Murdy, Ross House, Mountnugent Email: rossequestrian@gmail.com Tel: 086 8519052
CLARE
  • Marie Burke, Clare Equestrian Centre, Doora, Ennis, Email: marie@clareequestrian.com Tel: 065 684016
CORK
  • Shota Niikura, Ardkitt East, Ballineen, Email: shotaniikura@gmail.com Tel: 087 2248028
  • Rebecca Chow, Ballymagooly, Mallow, Email: rmjchow1@gmail.com Tel: 086 3644573
  • Cathal Lynch, Hyde Equine, Caherlag, Glanmire Email: Email: cathal959@gmail.com Tel: 085 7673891
 DERRY
  • Laura Brown McCann, 10 Loves Road, Magherafelt, BT45 6NP, Email: laurabrownmccann17@yahoo.com Tel: 075 11564422
DONEGAL
  • Mary Devine, Ardsmashagh, Newmills, Letterkenny, Email: devinemary@eircom.net Tel: 086 3197696
  • Petra Kucklick, Mill Cottage, Rooskey, Creeslough Email: petrakucklick@gmail.com Tel: 086 0862238
DOWN
  • Christine Casey, 6 Loughdoo rd, Ardkeen, Kircubbin, Newtownards, BT22 1HJ, Email: c4seychris@aol.com Tel: 0044 79 68342928
  • Alison Mastin-Moore, 60 Ballymoney Rd, Banbridge, BT32 4DX, Email: alisonmm66@gmail.com Tel: 0044 78 76624712
  • Jim Newsam, 96 Castlewellan Rd, Newcastle, BT33OJP, Email: jimnewsam@gmail Tel: 0044 79 70522335
  • Joseph Murphy, 28 Ringdufferin Road, Toye, Killyleagh, BT309PH Email: jmurphyeventing@btinternet.com Tel: 0044 7799096204
  • Yvette Truesdale, 31 Old Mill Road, Scarva, BT63 6NL Email: yvettetruesdale@btinternet.com Tel: 0044 7736352198
  • Toni Donnelly, 59 Ballynahinch Road, Saintfield Email: antonia.donnelly@btinternet.com Tel: 0044 77647 86500
DUBLIN
  • Laura Glynn, Killossery Lodge, Rolestown, Swords, Email: laura@killossery.ie Tel: 086 8245722
  • Kevin McGuinness, Mine Road, Loughshinny, Skerries, Email: mcguinness.kevin9@gmail.com Tel: 087 6707201
  • Ailsa Sexton, Belinstown Lodge, Ballyboughal Email: ailsasexton@icloud.com Tel: 086 2213634
GALWAY
  • Cormac Rafferty, Kilphrasogue, Tuam, Email: cormacraffertysporthorses@hotmail.com Tel: 086 2424841
  • Riona Finn, Skeaghdereen, Athenry, Email: rionafinn@hotmail.com Tel:0872425629
KERRY
  • Bill Maguire, West Commons, Ardfert, Tralee Email: billmaguire@me.com Tel: 086 6059222
KILDARE
  • Phillip Gaffney, 5 Church Court, Craddockstown, Naas, Email: phillipgaffneycoaching@gmail.com Tel: 085 7274765
  • Nicola Fitzgibbon, Cromwellstown, Kilteel Email: nicola@nicolafitzgibbon.com Tel: 087 6165738
  • Louise Halford, Copper Beech Stables, Doneaney, Kildangan Road, Email: boswell_louise@yahoo.ie Tel: 087 6216488
  • Iris Walshe, Hazelbrook Equestrian Centre, Ardoon Stud, Newbridge, Co. Kildare. Email: walsheiris@gmail.com Tel:087 8502261
  • Julieann Gaffney, Winterdown Farm, Rathmore West, Naas. Email: coaching@jagequestrian.com Tel: 0857278043
  • John O’Boyle, Castleroe, Maganey, Athy Email: jfoboyle@hotmail.com Tel: 087 2553427
  • Jane O’Flynn, Foxwood, Ardscull, Athy Email: janeoflynn@gmail.com Tel: 087-6996234
KILKENNY
  • Rachel Dowley, Graigue, Carrick On Suir, Email: racheldowley@hotmail.co.uk Tel: 0863204571
  • Ger O’Brien, Raheen Na Gun Stud, Dunningstown Road, Email : gerobrien222@hotmail.com Tel : 086 2533772
  • Nicola Russell, Tubroughney, Piltown Email: nickicolley@hotmail.com Tel: 087 2068303
LIMERICK
  • Soraya Morscher, C/O University of Limerick , Castletroy, Email: soraya.morscher@ul.ie  Tel: 086 3143190
  • Sheila White, Richmond Park Stud, Patrickswell Email: richmondparkstud@gmail.com Tel: 0868109764
MAYO
  • Tommy Gibbons, Rooskey, Mayfield, Claremorris Email: gibbonsponies102@gmail.com Tel: 087 2908660
MEATH
  • Jane Kinsella, Holly Cottage, Rathmolyon. Email: jlkinsella@gmail.com Tel: 086 3887616
  • Katie Nolan, Brownstown, Navan Email: katie.nolan91@gmail.com Tel: 085 8772876
  • Susanne Macken, Rafeehan Stud, Kells Email: susannemacken@gmail.com  Tel: 086 8143534
  • Peter O’Toole, Ardkyle House, Dean Hill, Navan, Co Meath Email: otoolesporthorses@gmail.com Tel: 0862503174
  • Brian Duff, Hillview, Bullstown, Ashbourne. Email: broadmeadowequestriancentre@gmail.com Tel: 0872413663
  • Kelda Morgan, Ardagh, Kingscourt, Email: keldaleemorgan78@gmail.com Tel: 087 7107704
OFFALY
  • Andrea Etter, Belmont House Stud, Belmont, Email: andrea@etterhorses.com Tel: 086 2516142
  • Aisling Deverall, Annaharvey Farm, Tullamore Email: aislingdeverell@gmail.com Tel: 086 8742522
SLIGO
  • Simone Hession, Woodlands EC, Cloonacool, Tubbercurry, Co. Sligo, F56 HT02, Email : simonehession@gmail.com, Tel : 087 6793696
  • Richard Kerins, Tubberbride Stables, Collooney, Co Sligo. Email: tubberbridestables@gmail.com, Tel: 086 6043193
TIPPERARY
  • Terri Cairns, Knockahunna, Norwood, Nenagh Email: teresajcairns@gmail.com Tel: 087 2243505
  • Tomas Ryan, Mill Road, Thurles Email: tippequestriancentre@gmail.com Tel: 087 7995585
TYRONE
  • Maeve McEvoy, 1 Augher Point Road, Gortaclare, 6 Mile Cross, Omagh, BT79 0XT Email: maevemcevoy286@gmail.com  Tel: 0044 7748 981811
WATERFORD
  • Anna Dangerfield, Knockananna, Ballyduff Upper, Email: adangerfield1@gmail.com Tel: 087 2113993
WEXFORD
  • Dale Adams, Email: dmcnadams@gmail.com Tel:086-1611460
WESTMEATH
  • Mary Ellen Rice , Carrick , Dalystown , Mullingar, Email : maryellenrice@gmail.com , Tel : 086 3264798
  • Jennfer Diamond, Trumroe, Castlepollard, Email: jendiamondxo@gmail.com Tel: 0876522244
WICKLOW
  • Paul Kilbride,  Spruce Lodge Training Facility, Ballyrogan, Redcross Email: paulkilbride@hotmail.com Tel: 086 3951079
  • Eithne Scully, 56 Woodlands Green, Arklow Email: eithnescully@gmail.com Tel: 086 8597088
  • Stephen Byrne, Cherry Lodge Stud, Killmacrea, Redcross Email: stephencherrylodge@gmail.com Tel: 087 9912356
  • Amanda Dunne, Oakwood Stables, Redcross Email: amanda@oakwoodstables.ie Tel: 086 1728878
  • Mark Walsh, Rockstown House, Coolboy, Tinahely Email: walshmark01@gmail.com Tel: 087 9928112

Coaches outside of Ireland

UNITED KINGDOM
  • James Rooney, Horsham Road, Abinger Hammer, Dorking, Surrey Email: jamesrooneydressage@outlook.com Tel: 0044 787 6771465
SCOTLAND
  • Joanna Barry, Ormiston Farm, Kirknewtown,  Midlothian, EH27 8DQ, Email: cjombar@aol.ie Tel : 3537754532015
  • Andrew Hamilton, Nellfield House, Braidwood, Carluke, ML8 4PP, Email : andrewhamiltoncoach@btinternetcom Tel : +4479 74744421
  • Anne Comrie, 1 Houston Mains, Uphall, West Lothian, EH52-6JX Email: enquiries@hfrs.co.uk  Tel: 0044 1506 811351

Level 3 Coaches

ARMAGH

Level 3 Eventing

  • Becky Cullen, 33 Clare Road, Gilford, BT63 6AG, Email: beckycullen123@gmail.com Tel: +44 7976 071222
ANTRIM

Level 3 Eventing

  • Joanne Jarden, 8 Scroggy Lane, Glenavy, BT29 4LD, Email: jardenjoanne@yahoo.com Tel: +447803018324
  • Debbie Byrne, Kirkenny, 267 Cushendall Road, Ballymena Email: debbiebyrne71@icloud.com Tel: +44 7711800686

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Gary Marshall, Kellswater House, 67 Ballycowan Road, Ballymena, BT34 3HS, Email: gary.marshallog@gmail.com, Tel: +44 7789 855026
CAVAN

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Ian Fearon, Drumnavigh, New Inn, Ballyjamesduff Email: ianfearon02@hotmail.com Tel: 086 2849502
KILDARE

Level 3 Dressage

  • Heike Holstein, Sweep Stud, Carbury. Email : heikeholstein02@gmail.com Tel :086 2308652
  • Emma Kieran, Oakridge, Coughlanstown West, Ballymore Eustace. Email : emmakieran12@gmail.com Tel: 086 8344529
  • Gisela Holstein, Sweep Stud Carbury. Email: giselaholstein@icloud.com Tel: 086 8111029

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Derek McConnell, Longfield Farm, Newtown, Rathangan Email: derekmcconnell2410@gmail.com  Tel: 086 8374990
  • Jack Doyle, Cruicerath Stud, Farmervale, Near Kill Email: doylejack59@gmail.com Tel: 087-2554792
KILKENNY

Level 3 Dressage

  • Anne Marie Dunphy, The Cottage, Kiltown, Castlecomer, Email : annemariedunphy@gmail.com Tel : 087 2324545

Level 3 Eventing

  • Louise Lyons, Bluegate Stud, Kilmanagh Email: louiselyons@hotmail.com Tel: 083 4045859
LONGFORD

Level 3 Show Jumping

  • Comdt. Gerry Flynn, Cloghan Lodge, Cloghan, Moydow, Email: clhflynn@gmail.com Tel: 086 8221082
MEATH

Level 3 Eventing

  • Sally Corscadden , Grange Farm, Drumlargan, Kilcock, Email : scorscadden@horsesportireland.ie , Tel : 086-2398789

Level 3 Dressage

  • Maureen Dwyer, Butlerstown, Dunboyne, Email: maureendwyer1983@hotmail.com Tel: 0879972502

Level 3 Dressage and Eventing 

  • Gerald Bloomer, The East Wing, Swainstown House,  Swainstown, Dunsany. Email: geraldbloomer@gmail.com Tel: 0860845602
TYRONE

Level 3 Show Jumping Coaches

  • Heather Coyle, 14 Brick Row, Moy,  Dungannon, BT71 7UL, Email : h.coyle1@yahoo.co.uk Tel : +4477 11800869
WICKLOW

Level 3 Dressage

  • Ruth Hayes, Fort Faulkner, Ballymorris Upper, Aughrim, Email: ruthhayesdressage@hotmail.com Tel: 086 8418593

Level 3 Eventing

  • Melanie Wrynn, Ballybrew, Enniskerry, Email : melaniewrynn@gmail.com Tel : 087 223857