The Board

The HSI Board meets at least six times per year. It comprises 19 members and is currently chaired by Mr Jim Beecher. The chairman is nominated by the Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport, in consultation with the Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine. There are also two sub boards operating within HSI, these are the Breeding Sub Board and the Sport Sub Board.

 Jim Beecher, chairman of Horse Sport Ireland's Breeding Sub-Board.

Mr Jim Beecher
Interim Chairman of Horse Sport Ireland

Mr Tony Ennis
Association of Irish Riding Clubs / Association of Irish Riding Establishments

Lt. Col. Tom Freyne
Army Equitation School & Riding For the Disabled Association of Ireland

Mr Joe Reynolds
Dressage Ireland

Ms Georgia Stubington
Eventing Ireland

Ms Catherine Abbott
Eventing Ireland

Ms Andrea O’Carroll
Irish Long Distance Riding Association

Mr Barbara Micks
Irish Pony Club / Irish Pony Society

Ms Kathleen Gielty-Cunney
Irish Horse Board

Ms Marion Hughes
Irish Horse Board

Mr John Anthony Cogan
Irish Horse Board

Mr Edward Doyle
Irish Horse Board

Ms Elizabeth Deane
Irish Horse Board

Mr Sam Smyth
Northern Ireland Horse Board

Mr Charles Hanley
Showjumping Ireland

Mr Michael Hennessy
Showjumping Ireland

Ms Sally-Anne Tobin
Showjumping Ireland

Mr Hugh McCusker
Showjumping Ireland

Ms Jane Darragh
Royal Dublin Society