HSI Sport Horse Foal Qualifier Results – Coilog Equestrian Centre & Galway Equestrian Centre

  • 25 August 2016, 13:55

The qualifiers for the Horse Sport Ireland sport horse foals championships took place at Coilog Equestrian Centre, Co Kildare on Monday the 22nd August and at Galway Equestrian Centre on Wednesday 24th August.

Coilog Equestrian Centre

Eventing Foals

The eventing section of the qualifier was judged by George Chapman and Diane Gibson. The top eventing colt went to Killossery Lodge Stud’s colt, Killossery Karacter (ISH) (TIH), by Hill Master (ISH), out of Killossery Karina (ISH) by Spring Diamond (ISH). The reserve eventing colt was awarded to Katy Murphys colt by Marcon (HOLST) out of BM Barbie Doll (ISH) by Master Imp (TB).

The top eventing filly foal was won by Maria Melvin with the filly Glenkeeran Annie (ISH) by Camiro De Haar Z (ZANG) out of Glenkeeran Annie (ISH) by Cruise On (ISH). The reserve was awarded to Michael Baileys filly by Rock N Roll Semilly (SF) out of Bridgades Cruising (ISH) by Clover Brigade (ISH).

Show Jumping Foals

The show jumping foals were judged by Michael Duignan and Richard Bourns.  The colt section was won by Kedrah House Stud with a colt by Quidam Junior 1 (KWPN) and out of Ricardos Carling Queen (ISH) by Ricardo Z (ZANG). The reserve was awarded to Caroline Teltsch’s colt by Celtic Hero BZ (ZANG) out of Stay Focused (ISH) by Ard VDL Douglas (KWPN).

The top show jumping filly foal was won by Tom Taite with a filly by Luidam (KWPN) out of Wendoliene (BWP) by Darco (BWP). The reserve was awarded to Alannah McGurks filly by Luidam (KWPN) out of Mascushla R (ISH) by Aldatus Z (OLD).

Galway Equestrian Centre

Eventing Foals

This eventing section was judged by Diane Gibson and George Chapman. The winning eventing colt was Liz Murphy’s OBOS Quality 004 (OLD) foal, out of Malt Patrol (ISH) by Maltstriker (KWPN). In reserve place was Jenny Jakeman’s colt by CC Captain Cruise (ISH) out of Monsoon Maisy (IRE) (TB) by Rainwatch (GB) (TB).

The filly section was won by Lachain Bella (ISH) by Bellevue Swahili (ISH) out of Lachan Good Girl (ISH) by Loughehoe Guy (ISH), owned by Tom Lenihan. Reserve was awarded to Fenyas Imp Ress (ISH) by Sound Man Fenya (TB)     out of Millfield Mistress (ISH) by Master Imp (TB), owned by PJ Hegarty.

Show Jumping Foals

The show jumping foals were judged by Michael Duignan and Richard Bourns. FSS Freestyle (ISH) was crowned top show jumping colt, owned by Olive Clarke. He is by Plot Blue (KWPN) out of Cimenta C (SPH) who is by Orlando Van De Heffinck (BWP). Reserve went to Phillip Noone’s colt by Quickly De Kreisker (SF) out of Eclipse D’Hyrencourt (SBS) by Ogano Sitte (SBS).

First placed filly foal in the show jumping section was Seamus Heverin’s MVS Amoura (ISH) who is by SIEC Livello (HOLST) out of Song Bird (SPH) by Champagne (SPH). Reserve place was awarded to Michael McDonagh’s filly by OBOS Quality 004 (OLD) out of Lisselton Royale (ISH) by Cavalier Royale (HOLST).

The top show jumping and eventing colt and filly respectively from each regional qualifier will go forward to the final which take place at Cavan Equestrian Centre on 26th August 2016 at 6.00pm.

  • Tags: