ISH SJ Series Final at The Meadows

  • 27 August 2015, 11:17

The final leg of the Irish Sport Horse Studbook Showjumping Series 2015 took place at The Meadows Equestrian Centre. As well as the final classes for 5, 6 and 7 year old Irish Sport Horses, the three league were to be decided based on points gained at the County Armagh venue. All classes at the last leg were run against the clock. Horse Sport Ireland had €13,550 on offer in prize money, including league and breeders prizes.

The 5 Year Old Final, took place on Sunday morning. After the first round, there were nine horses through to the jump-off. However, due to poor weather conditions, it was decided to postpone the show. The nine riders in the 5 Year Old Final decided to split the win and share the €3,150 prize fund. The 5 Year Old League winner was MHS Attraction (ISH) and David Moran.

The 6 and 7 Year Old Finals were rescheduled for Monday morning. The first final of the day was the 6 Year Old Final. Seven horses jumped clear in the first round to make it through to the jump-off. Jumping double clear in a time of 36.12 seconds, Edward Butler and AHG Whiterock Luis (ISH) took the 6 Year Old Final and the lion’s share of the €2,700 prize fund. Also jumping double clear were Francis Connors and Drumiller Houdini (ISH), who were crowned 6 Year Old League winners.

The 7 Year Old Final, again saw seven combinations making it through to the jump-off. Winning the class was Clem McMahon with Charlotte Gibson’s Aldaluck (ISH). The 7 Year Old League winner was Cormac Rafferty and KMR Benzini (ISH).

Full results, including breeding information, are detailed below.

5 Year Old Final:

  • =1st Moreinhope (ISH) – 2010 gelding by O.B.O.S. Quality 004 (OLD) out of Countessa (ISH), by Cavalier Royale (HOLST). Bred by Thomas Horgan, Co. Waterford. Owner: Joe Bolger. Rider: Declan McEvoy
  • =1st Templepatrick Welcome Limmerick (ISH) – 2010 mare by Limmerick (HOLST) out of Go Luckey (ISH), by Lux Z (HANN). Bred by Dorothea Wilson, Co. Antrim. Owner: Robin Bingham. Rider: Peter Smyth
  • =1st Currabawn Crazy Daisy (ISH) – 2010 mare by Tinaranas Inspector (WESTF) out of Huff & Puff (AES), by Carrolls Flight (AES). Bred by Ian Heslin, Co. Longford. Owner: Finola Heslin. Rider: Catherine Thornton
  • =1st European Cruise (ISH) – 2010 gelding by Cruising (ISH) out of Hortensia De Litrange LXXXIX (BWP), by Quel Hero De Muze (BWP). Bred by Clement Stapleton, Co. Tipperary. Owner: Edgar Hogg. Rider: James Hogg
  • =1st KMR Twilight (ISH) – 2010 mare by Vechta (KWPN) out of Diamond Chin Jenkins (ISH), by Diamond Chin (ISH). Bred by William Windrum, Co. Monaghan. Owner/Rider: Cormac Rafferty
  • =1st LCC Katenko (ISH) – 2010 gelding by Je T’Aime Flamenco (BWP) out of Curraghtown Cruise (ISH), by Cruising (ISH). Bred by Jim Murphy, Co. Tipperary. Owner: Linda Courtney. Rider: Lucy Buchanan
  • =1st Lissyegan Geoffrey (ISH) – 2010 gelding by Hermes De Reve (SF) out of Woodbank Shiraz (ISH), by Captain Clover (ISH). Bred by Geoffrey Hall, Co. Longford. Owner/Rider: Damien Griffin
  • =1st Hilton Hashtag (ISH) – 2010 gelding by Hermes De Reve (SF) out of Cavalemo (ISH), by Limmerick (HOLST). Bred by Sean & Geraldine Cahill, Co. Cavan. Owner: Hilton Farm. Rider: Clem McMahon
  • =1st Thomascourt Senna (ISH) – 2010 mare by Mermus R (KWPN) out of Playgirl (ISH), by Cruising (ISH). Bred by Cynthia Beattie, Co. Antrim. Owner/Rider: Mervyn Clarke

6 Year Old Final:

  • 1st AHG Whiterock Luis (ISH) – 2009 gelding by Luidam (KWPN) out of Kates Clover (ISH), by Clover Hill (ID). Bred by Mary Gannon, Co. Longford. Owner: Ann Clancy. Rider: Edward Butler
  • 2nd DMS Heartthrob (ISH) – 2009 mare by Dow Jones Courcel (SF) out of Playgirl (ISH), by Cruising (ISH). Bred by Cynthia Beattie, Co. Antrim. Owner: Donald Loughran. Rider: Mark Kinsella
  • 3rd Knightfield Arlie (ISH) – 2009 mare by Luidam (KWPN) out of Picarla (KWPN), by Pionier (RHEIN). Bred by Knightfield Stud, Co. Kildare. Owner: Tom Moloney Jnr. Rider: Linda Moloney
  • 4th Drumiller Houdini (ISH) – 2009 mare by Clinton (HOLST) out of Never (ISH), by Ballinvella (TB). Bred by Paul Dillon, Co. Armagh. Owner: The Grove Group. Rider: Francis Connors
  • 5th AHG Whiterock Cruise Down (ISH) – 2009 gelding by Cruisings Micky Finn (ISH) out of Whiterock Touch (ISH), by Touchdown (ISH). Bred by Ann Clancy, Co. Longford. Owner: Francis Derwin. Rider: Jim Derwin
  • 6th Hilton Pacato (ISH) – 2009 gelding by Pacino (BWP) out of Cavalier Lagan (ISH), by Cavalier Royale (HOLST). Bred by Peter Rice, Co. Monaghan. Owner: Hilton Farm. Rider: Clem McMahon

7 Year Old Final:

  • 1st Aldaluck (ISH) – 2008 gelding by Aldato (KWPN) out of My Mystic River (UNK), by Rassan Boy (ISH). Bred by RP Kelly, Co. Tyrone. Owner: Charlotte Gibson. Rider: Clem McMahon
  • 2nd LCC Hello Kate (ISH) – 2008 mare by Luidam (KWPN) out of LCC Molly (ISH), by Courage II (HOLST). Bred by Fr Simon Cadam, Co. Antrim. Owner: Linda Courtney. Rider: Lucy Buchanan
  • 3rd Newmarket Clare Lady (ISH) – 2008 mare by Newmarket Jewel (WESTF) out of Newmarket Clare (ISH), by Cavalier Royale (HOLST). Owner/Bred by Billy Daly, Co. Cork. Rider: Francis Connors
  • 4th Burnt Again (ISH) – 2008 gelding by Ringwood Harley Carol (ISH) out of Whitehall Mason (ISH), by Ballysimon (ISH). Bred by Ronnie Kelly, Co. Limerick. Owner: Michael O’Callaghan & Ronnie Kelly. Rider: Edward Butler
  • 5th Lismon De Reve Cream (ISH) – 2008 gelding by Hermes De Reve (SF) out of Cold Cream (AID), by Penistone (TB). Bred by Patrick G Dolan, Co. Leitrim. Owner/Rider: Barry Murphy
  • 6th Liberation (ISH) – 2008 gelding by Guidam (SF) out of Harvalier (ISH), by Cavalier Royale (HOLST). Bred by John Greene, Co. Offaly. Owner: Frances O’Regan. Rider: Alan O’Regan

League Winners:

  • 5YOs: MHS Attraction (ISH) – 2010 bay mare by Numero Uno (KWPN) out of French Ballerina (ISH), by Diamant De Semilly (SF). Bred by Michael Brennan, Co. Kilkenny. Owner: Tim Brennan. Rider: David Moran
  • 6YOs: Drumiller Houdini (ISH) – see above for breeding. Owner: The Grove Group. Rider: Francis Connors
  • 7YOs: KMR Benzini (ISH) – 2008 chestnut gelding by Morgangold Major (ZWEI) out of Benzini Belle (TB), by Colonel Godfrey (TB). Bred by Carol A McLaughlin, Co. Donegal. Owner: Aoife Rafferty. Rider: Cormac Rafferty
  • Tags: