ISH Studbook Showjumping Series 2014 at Cork Summer Show

  • 14 July 2014, 19:27


The sixth leg of the Irish Sport Horse Studbook Showjumping Series 2014 took place this weekend at Cork Summer Show. The classes attracted 62 5 year olds, 39 6 year olds and 29 7 year olds for Saturday’s qualifiers. There was €9,500 in prize money on offer for these young horse classes from Horse Sport Ireland over the two days of competition at Cork Summer Show.

John Floody and Mise Le Meas (ISH) won the 7 Year Old Final at Cork Summer Show on Sunday. The 7 Year Old winner is by Cruise On (ISH) out of Cissie Lass (TB), by Presenting (TB).The gelding was bred in County Dublin by Michael Smith and is owned by Matthew Birch.

The 6 Year Old Final was won by Alexander Butler riding Talks Cheap (ISH). The 6 Year Old winner is by Tinaranas Inspector (WESTF) out of Dreaming (ISH), by Colin Diamond (ISH). Bred in by Ronnie Kelly, County Limerick, the winner is owned by Hannah Joyce.

Twelve horses shared the top spot in the 5 Year Old Final. These classes are not decided by a jump off to avoid young horses being pushed against the clock. The prizes are shared between the horses that jump a second clear within a prescribed time.

Full results including breeding information are detailed below.

5 Year Old Final:


No Horse Sex Sire Dam Sire of Dam Breeder Owner Rider
=1st MHS Walk The Line (ISH) M O.B.O.S. Quality 004 (OLD) Naomi Cambell (ISH) Cavalier Royale (HOLST) Michael Brennan, Kilkenny Peter Moloney Peter Moloney
=1st Hilton Pacato (ISH) G Pacino (BWP) Cavalier Lagan (ISH) Cavalier Royale (HOLST) Peter Rice, Monaghan Hilton Sport Horses Clem McMahon
=1st LCC Crystal (ISH) M Lux Z (HANN) Sillot Sea Beauty (ISH) Cruising (ISH) David Hogan, Clare Linda Courtney Linda Courtney
=1st Ard Ginger Pop (ISH) M Luidam (KWPN) Derrylea Greylady (ISH) Cruising (ISH) Heather Dean-Wright, Meath Sharon Fitzpatrick Ger O’Neill
=1st Glimmering (ISH) M Loughehoe Guy (ISH) Cruise Leaf (ISH) Cruising (ISH) Noel Cawley, Kildare Noel Cawley Ethen Aherne
=1st Hit And Miss (ISH) G Hermes De Reve (SF) Ballyragget Princess (ISH) Not Recorded Harry Fitzpatrick, Wicklow Harry Fitzpatrick Steven Smith
=1st Corrib Heart (ISH) M Heartbreaker (KWPN) Coppa Leaf (ISH) Cavalier Royale (HOLST) Martin Kenny, Tipperary Nigel Kenny Peter Smyth
=1st AHG Whiterock Cruise Down (ISH) G Cruisings Micky Finn (ISH) Whiterock Touch (ISH) Touchdown (ISH) Anne Clancy, Longford Francis Derwin Michael Murphy
=1st LCC Puss N Boots (ISH) G Lux Z (HANN) Spring Pride (WNTR) Spring Elegance (WNTR) Andrew Kirwan, Waterford Linda Courtney Lucy Buchanan
=1st Oblivion (ISH) G Hermes de Reve (SF) Persian Clover Belle (ISH) Clover Hill (ID) Dominic Valley, Armagh Doyle Sport Horses Damien Doyle
=1st MHS Peyton (ISH) G Baloubet Du Rouet (SF) Lady Ligustra (ISH) Cavalier Royale (HOLST) Ita Brennan, Kilkenny Tim Brennan Peter Moloney
=1st Via Butterfly Flip (ISH) M Hannibal V Overis Z (ZANG) Aidensfield Caprice (ISH) Aldatus Z (OLD) Michael Purtill, Clare Anna Fee Paddy O’Donnell


6 Year Old Final:

No Horse Sex Sire Dam Sire of Dam Breeder Owner Rider
1st Talks Cheap (ISH) M Tinaranas Inspector (WESTF) Dreaming (ISH) Colin Diamond (ISH) Ronnie Kelly, Limerick Hannah Joyce Alexander Butler
2nd Touch Button (ISH) G Gee Apollo (WNTR) Touched (ISH) Touchdown (ISH) Dorothea Wilson, Antrim Dorothea Wilson Peter Smyth
3rd Super Chilled (ISH) G Gelvin Clover (ID) Ballypatrick Codex (ISH) not recorded Cheryl Broderick, Tipperary Caledonia Stables Greg Broderick
4th Hercule (ISH) G Cyrano (HOLST) Arizona Lime Light (ISH) Porsch (BWP) Adrian Craig, Down Malachy Ryan Paddy O’Donnell
5th Mini Cruzano (ISH) M Silvano (KWPN) Hyundai Santa Fe (ISH) Cruising (ISH) Oliver Walsh, Galway Leona Walsh Thomas O’Brien
6th LCC Hello Kate (ISH) M Luidam (KWPN) LCC Molly (ISH) Courage II (HOLST) Fr Simon Cadam, Antrim Linda Courtney Lucy Buchanan


7 Year Old Final:

No Horse Sex Sire Dam Sire of Dam Breeder Owner Rider
1st Mise Le Meas (ISH) G Cruise On (ISH) Cissie Lass (TB) Presenting (TB) Michael Smith, Dublin Matthew Birch John Floody
2nd Rincoola Rua (ISH) M Diamant De Semilly (SF) Rincoola Abu (ISH) Cruising (ISH) Harold McGahern, Longford Harold McGahern Edward Butler
3rd Claddagh Iroko (ISH) G Iroko (WESTF) Another Cruise (ISH) Cruising (ISH) Charley McElhinney, Donegal Gabriel Mullins Shane Goggins
4th Seapatrick (ISH) M Iroko (WESTF) Ankela (ISH) Master Imp (TB) Michael Murphy, Laois Minister for Defence Capt. Geoff Curran
5th Erne Ladygoldilocks (ISH) M Ard VDL Douglas (KWPN) Erne Touch (ISH) not recorded Hugh Fitzpatrick, Cavan Hugh Fitzpatrick Francis Connors
6th Capitol Cruis (ISH) M Ard VDL Douglas (KWPN) Forest Mistral (IRIP) Cruising (ISH) Diana H Warrington, Kildare Ian Smyth Peter Leonard


  • Tags: