Splaine names Ireland’s Aga Khan Team for Friday

  • 8 August 2013, 11:55

TEAM Ireland’s show jumping manager Robert Splaine tonight (Thursday) announced his team for the Aga Khan Trophy competition at the Discover Ireland Dublin Horse Show on Friday afternoon.

Ireland is drawn in the advantageous position of last to jump of the eight teams taking part tomorrow in the final leg of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup Series of 2013, before September’s final in Barcelona.

The Irish team will line out at 3pm in the following order:

Dermott Lennon/Loughview Lou Lou
Shane Breen/Balloon
Conor Swail/Lansdowne
Cian O’Connor/Blue Loyd

Ireland, who won last year’s Aga Khan Trophy, currently lie sixth on the Furusiyya leaderboard and must stay in the top six teams in order to qualify for the final. Dublin is the eighth leg of the current series.

Tomorrow’s teams, in jumping order, are:

1. Germany
2. The Netherlands
3. Ukraine
4. USA
5. Great Britain
6. France
7. Spain
8. Ireland

  • Tags: