Mikey Pender and Gortlettra Loui (ISH) claim victory in the third leg of the ISH SJ Series at Mullingar

  • 2 August 2020, 22:02

Gortlettra Loui (ISH) by Luidam out of Gortlettra Echo Rose by Clover Echo bred and owned by Patrick Duffy, jumped double clear with Mikey Pender on board in a time of 28.56 seconds to win the 7-year-old Final of the third leg of the Irish Sport Horse Studbook Showjumping Series in Mullingar Equestrian Centre.

Gortlettra Loui (ISH) and Mikey Pender (Photo: Laurence Dunne/Jumpinacton)


One of only four double clears in the 7-year-old class, Pender beat off stiff competition from the 25 competitors in the class. In the 5-year-old final, nine combinations jumped double clear to divide the win, while in the 6-year-olds, there were six clear rounds.

There was €10,500 on offer in Mullingar Equestrian from the Irish Sport Horse Studbook for these young horse classes. In addition, TRM sponsored breeding supplement packs to the winning breeders of each of these age classes. These packs are valued at €1000. (winning breeders listed below)
The next leg takes place in The Meadows Equestrian on 22nd and 23rd August.

Coachella (ISH) and Catherine Thornton  (Photo: Laurence Dunne/Jumpinacton)


Full results, including breeding information, are detailed below.
=1st Lissavoora Blue (ISH) by Zirrocco Blue VDL out of Lissavoora Triple C by Coevers Diamond Boy. Bred by John Nicholas, Owned and ridden by Rebecca Yorke
=1st MHS Style (ISH) by Kannan out of MHS Lady Guidam by Guidam bred by Ita Brennan owned by Sinead Brennan and ridden by Jack Brennan
=1st AHG Whiterock Duggie (ISH) by ARD VDL DOUGLAS out of RAHEENWOOD CRUISE by RAHEENWOOD GINGER. Bred by ANN GANNON CLANCY, owned by Joseph M Sharkey and ridden by Cora Sharkey
=1st Colui (ISH) by Luidam out of Vereedom G by Orame bred owned and ridden by Thomas O’Brien
=1st CBI Karhari (ISH) by Goodluck VDL out of CSK Karina by Kroongraf. Bred by Aidan Carroll owned by Denis Gallagher and ridden by Shane Goggins
=1st TH Mini Magic (ISH) by Clinton out of Konampa by Kolibri. Bred by Caroline Killeen, owned by Tynagh House Stud and ridden by Aidan Killeen
=1st Boleybawn Bella (ISH) by Capri Van Overis out of HHS Anna by Andiamo bred by Ronan Rothwell ridden and owned by Charlotte Jacobs
=1st Boleybawn Rigaletto (ISH) by DIGNIFIED VAN’T ZORGVLIET out of BOLEYBAWN HANNAH by LUIDAM bred by Ronan Rothwell owned by Maurice Cousins and ridden by Aoife Dooley
=1st LISSADELL (ISH) by Plot Blue out of WINTER CRUISE by CRUISING bred and owned by Dr Noel Cawley and ridden by Ethen Ahearne

TRM BREEDERS PACK winner Thomas O’Brien breeder of Colui (ISH)

=1st HHS Apollo (ISH) by Emerald Van’t Ruytershof out of Caldato by Aldato bred by Alfie Hillen, owned by Clare Hughes and ridden by Shane Dalton
=1st Fernhill Balou Beau (ISH) by Sligo Candy Boy out of Miss Mac Car by Cavalier Royale bred and owned by Carol Gee ridden by Francis Derwin (Jnr)
=1st Ecklands Helado (ISH) by Cobra out of Annaghmore Charisma by HHS BR Charlton bred by Eckland Sport Horses owned by Sandra Duffy and ridden by Brendan Murphy
=1st Lough Scur Quality Lady (ISH) by OBOB Quality 004 out of Lough Scur Sardiamond by Shannondale Sarco St Ghyvan bred and owned by Seamus Tighe ridden by John Mulligan
=1st Tullabeg Jackson (ISH) by Dignified Van’t Zorgvliet out of Tullabeg Jackie by Olympic Lux bred by Nicholas Cousins owned by Regula Wassmer and ridden by Kenneth Graham
=1st BP Pocahontas (ISH) by Emilion out of BP Hero by Pacino bred by Greg Broderick owned by Elica Edgar and ridden by Kevin Gallagher
=1st COACHELLA (ISH) by USTINOV out of ICING by CRUISING (ISH) (TIH) bred by TOM & LINDA MAGEE owned by Catherine Thornton David Campbell and ridden by Catherine Thornton
=1st Riverview Candy Kid (ISH) by Silgo Candy Boy out of Millhollow Melissa by Crosstown Dancer bred by Michael O’Callaghan owned by Ronnie Kelly and ridden by Ethen Ahearne

TRM BREEDERS PACK winner -Tom & Linda Magee breeder of Coachella (ISH)

1st Gortlettra Loui (ISH) by Luidam out of Gortlettra Echo Rose by Clover Echo bred and owned by Patrick Duffy and ridden by Mikey Pender
2nd Boleybawn Cooley (ISH) by Dignified out of Arima by Air Jordan Z bred by Ronan Rothwell owned by GBBS Int LTD and ridden by Ethen Ahearne
3rd Rincoola Milsean (ISH) by Aldatus Z out of Rincoola Abu by Cruising. Bred by Harold McGahern owned and ridden by Sean Monaghan
4th Erne Riverrun (ISH) by Antaeus out of Erne Clover z by Aldatus Z bred and owned by Hugh Fitzpatrick and ridden by Francis Connors
5th MHS Cardenta (ISH) by Cardento out of Willow Point by Diamond Serpent bred by Tom Brennan Owned by Marion Hughes and ridden by Mikey Pender
6th Coolrock Celtic Heart (ISH) by Ringfort Cruise out of Love Heart by Heartbreaker bred and owned by Larry Muldoon ridden by Gemma Phelan

TRM BREEDERS Pack winner – Patrick Duffy breeder of Gortlettra Loui (ISH)

  • Tags: