Pony Show Jumping Squad confirmed for European Championships

  • 21 June 2013, 13:55

HORSE Sport Ireland has confirmed the Pony Show Jumping squad for the 2013 European Championships in Arezzo, Italy from the 23rd – 28th July.

The Pony Show Jumping squad in alphabetical order is:

•Susan Fitzpatrick – Rock Dee Jay / Petrus Spartacus
•Matt Garrigan – Dr Spot / Future Interest
•Tim MacDonagh – Imagine If One
•Killian Norris – Javas Alun
•Michael Pender – Blackwoodland Rock

The two non travelling reserves are:

•Shane Dalton – Woodfield Breeze
•Anna Carway – Crown Jewel

Team Ireland’s Equestrian Pony Show Jumping High Performance Coach Tom Slattery said: “I am very happy with the squad we have travelling this year. We have had some good results at international shows. We were third in both the Nations’ Cups in Fontainebleau and Hagen and have also had some very good individual results.

“These riders were selected from their results at our International trials and also performances at international shows. I am confident travelling out to Arezzo and all we need is a bit of luck!”

Horse Sport Ireland acknowledges the support of Team Ireland Equestrian Official Suppliers – Horseware, TRM, Glanbia GAIN Horse Feeds and Comfybed.

“As Gain Horse Feeds and Glanbia are the Official Sponsor of Team Ireland Equestrian underage Eventing and Show Jumping teams we would like to wish the Irish Pony Show Jumping squad the best of luck for the 2013 European Championships in Arezzo. There is a great squad travelling with some fantastic results already achieved.” Michael Phillips, Gain Horse Feeds

  • Tags: